Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Great hotel, very nice staff, good breakfast.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and restful. We also enjoyed the charming exterior and the nice landscaping. The soap and shampoo/cream is delightful!
Cons: Maybe additional employees on the maid staff would be helpful for heavy days. Do you provide shuttle service into town? Parking is difficult.
Location: We came for the Shakespeare Festival, and enjoyed shopping as well. But having lived in the area I am aware of the many opportunities for fun.
The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast, and the ladies there were also very friendly and helpful. We did have an issue checking in because our room was not clean and ready when we arrived. We also had a problem with both our room keys not letting us into our room. But other than that we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, which was quiet and restful. The design of the hotel and the grounds were also quite charming and we spent time enjoying it all. We will return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Breakfast staff was running late and we were in a hurry so breakfast was limited. This was the only slightly negative aspect of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The "fitness" room was ill-equipped. If the heated pool isn't open year round, potential customers should know that ahead of time. I did I appreciate their willingness to send left-behind items to us.....for a price. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Windsor Inn

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included was nice touch.
It was nice stay. TV quality was not very good. Nice to know that there was warm breakfast ready for you the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel was okay. Price was a little high for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Grerat room, but a crappy cable TV system.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Room quality, and cleanliness.
Cons: Get the cable TV system fixed. The channels are pretty much unviewable in the upper half of the available channels.
Room was immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable, with several extra pillows. The only drawback was the HDTV. There were lots of channels to choose from. The channels in the lower half (up into the 40's) had a clear, crisp picture. The channels in the upper half (upper 40's thru the high 70's) had a very distrorted picture, which virtually made these channels unviewable. I mentioned this to the check-out clerk in the morning, but he just shrugged it off, and said "you're all checked out". It seemed pretty obvious that he had heard complaints about the cable TV before, and did not want to be bothered with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, OR

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Can I just live here?! Super friendly staff, a beautiful hotel, the rooms are so lovely. Breakfast was great. I would recommend this place to anyone. What a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stopped in late at night during a drive from Seattle to Lake Tahoe. At 2am, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfy and the room was larger than expected. We liked the sink area being separated from the bathroom/shower area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Clean, comfortable, not good breakfast experience.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast facilities: more room and tables, better place for laying out food, and more food available.
This is an older style motel, but has been upgraded nicely. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our complaint was that the breakfast room was inadequate for the number of people staying. When we got there all tables were taken, and people were eating standing up and sitting in the lobby. The line for food was long, and some of the food items had run out. We ended up going back to our room and eating some cereal we had brought with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was clean and the toiletries, breakfast, and bedding were of good quality. The pillows were square which was initially an adjustment but otherwise it was peaceful and well maintained.