Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, spacious room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable=well thought out

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Although we were just passing through and stayed one night, this was a very comfortable accommodation. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Hotel close to downtown Ashland

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel was average. Our room was very hot, even with the AC running. The breakfast was terrible. Limited offerings and not the greatest of what they had to offer. The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice to swim in. It is a close drive to downtown Ashland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $

Posted Jul 20, 2014
AC was not working right, had to switch rooms. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley CA

Loved it!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Gym too hot to use. That's all
Location: Hiking (ask Jamie)
It was so clean that everything in the room looked brand new. The display of pillows on the bed was gorgeous and we didn't want to disturb it so we slept on the floor. KIDDING. The AMMENITIES were more than we needed. We checked out too early to enjoy complimentary breakfast. The staff (Jamie) gave us excellent advice and directions to a great hike. Sha really knew the area. Loved it and will definitely be back. By the way, the next night we stayed in a resort further north for about the same price. It was Horrid in comparison. Had to pay for ice! No.ammenities at all you spoiled us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful grounds and very nice facility... A little farther from downtown, but easy to get to back on the freeway, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonshine from Ashland, OR

Posted May 9, 2014
it was good for wheelchair access. thank you for accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean!

Posted May 8, 2014
This is an older hotel however they have recently updated the rooms. We always enjoy our stop there on our way to San Francisco from Seattle and back again as it is close to the freeway but not noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooks from Pacific Grove, CA

Regular stopping place

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: comfort, convenience, reliability
Cons: Breakfast wasn't very inspiring on my last trip -- I'll admit I went to the full-service restaurant next door this time.
Location: Windsor Inn is right on the freeway, and downtown with its restaurants and cultural stuff is a couple of miles away.
Ashland is midway between my home and my relatives in western Washington. Long ago I discovered that the presence of the Shakespeare Festival, together with the college, make this a pleasant cultural oasis, with lots of restaurants and interesting shops and things to do. (Amuse, a tiny restaurant downtown, is one of my all-time favorite places to eat, and a major reason for staying in Ashland.) I've used several other motels in Ashland, but the Windsor Inn is convenient, well-appointed, comfortable, and reasonably priced, so it's been my choice for the last half-dozen trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay from Tues thru Thrus.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The week I stayed was a week when there was a fire, actually many around Ashland, so I had time to spend in my room. The smoke was quite thick...I got a lot of reading done after I went to a play on Weds. I would say it was quite comfortable and with the AC on did not notice the smoke smell. The room was spacious and well mantained...I had a room with one king size bed which made the room feel bigger. There is also a nice layed back resturant near(walking distance), which had quite good food and reasonably priced. The Inn's breakfast was good...I like their little omlet the best, although some potatoes with rosemary would have been nice...had them at a Best Western somewhere else and they were to die for....So all in all it was a GREAT stay.