Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff and clean place
Cons: air con had a very cool setting that was only partly variable.
Good place and we will stay again. No free breakfast but a well stocked room with reasonable prices of cook yourself items. Free shuttle to the airport 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean, nice room and close to the airport with a shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly people the most.
Cons: more smokefree rooms
Location: nice
The staff was the nicest I have ever had. Also, they were so kind to shuttle us from the airport after we returned the car at night and again in the morning. That was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stfrom Salem or

private area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved that this hotel was not squeezed in a mall area or right off the highway.It was rigtht aaccross from airport and we couldnt hear anything! We had our dog with us so it was a nice area to be able to go in and out of the room to walk / let the dog do his thing. I loved the kitchen and little 24 hr store they have, very convenient. Easy drive to highway ..we were commuting to Ashalnd and back and didnt seem far or a hassel. I would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

across the road from the airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location, comfortable, clean (except for above mentioned issue)
Cons: An ice machine would be wonderful! The rooms are lovely with full fridge, stove etc, but if you have a late flight in, there is NO ice available.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it has never disappointed me...however, when I checked in the very sweet desk clerk informed me that I had been booked into a smoking room by the 3rd party I booked thru..(Expedia) she apologized but had NO other room to offer. She said this happened frequently...I was able to get a room freshener spray from housekeeping and the desk clerk checked 3 times to see if the odor was clearing. Since my stay was brief (5am flight) and the odor had disapated fairly well.... I will definately continue to use this hotel. BUT, I will contact them directly to assure a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Maryland

Well-used room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sofa and toilet bowl were pretty stained
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Nothing but bad

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Elevator worked.
Cons: Everything in experience.
Location: It's a bid too far off I5 and other main roads but thought this would be a nice place given the ads. I was wrong. New enough...just not maintained.
No ice in hotel, tell you to make your own in the fridge. Our fridge was broken. Others in hotel complained as well about broken coffee maker and a noisy fridge.. No breakfast in morning. Can't even buy one. We requested a non-smoking room...put us in a smokers room, then reception guy told us he wasn't sure which rooms were and weren't but we could "try" others if we wanted. Overall, very disappointed. Price too high for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
we like the hotel, except the frig is a bitter loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice with kitchenette, refrigerator, microwave and stove. No prepared breakfast but items available to cook in room. Comfortable, clean good sized rooms and near airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

I felt let down by other reviewers

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is a small Candlewood opposite the airport. No lobby. It's just okay. Clean enough. Safe enough.