Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendocino, California

On main boulevard yet mostly quiet.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, hot tub, bus stop, coffee shop, movies, grocery all nearby
Cons: Thicker walls for better sound insulation
I had a front unit and the street noise was not bad at all. Fearing noisy neighbors, I was relieved to not get bothered. However, with neighbors and TV it could have been noisy. Bus stop nearby, and good shopping access. Nearby coffee shop, theatre, etc. Good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Or

Surprisingly Good

Posted May 1, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was spacious enough for 2 energetic teenagers and 2 adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect too much with low price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
No complains because it was priced as a cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Nice hotel close off the highway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Clean quiet hotel with adequate breakfast near to the highway but in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roseburg Oregon

Close to southern Oregon university

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice. I found the room old fashioned but nice. I wish there was a hot tub and I couldn't get the sauna to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south lake tahoe

Great for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel was quiet and clean. If you just need the basics and a good night sleep this is the place. Nothing fancy but a great price. The location is good and just a short drive to downtown, biking and hiking. For an extra fee we were able to bring our dog which was very helpful as well. It is the off season so the outdoor pool was closed but the indoor pool was a great was for the kids to get a little energy out after dinner, I was expecting it to be a hot tub but it was warm enough to swim in for a while and then there is a sauna if you need a little extra heat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The shower head and proximity.
Cons: A good cleaning would help.
Location: Great location, near excellent restaurants especially breakfast. Minutes to downtown and theatre.
The counter was sticky, the glass coffee pot was very dirty and the filter had old coffee packed in it. One of the bags of coffee had something sticky on it. A couple of the towels looked dirty and there was something nasty on the wall. The sheets smelled clean and the shower head was great. My daughter could feel the springs in the roll away and the other beds were very hard. We asked for extra towels so we could pick through which ones to use. There were several people staying there as public assistance and one room there was a lot of shouting and the police were called. Next day they continued the shouting, door slamming and pounding on the door. It wasn't pleasant, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. We would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Refused

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would not allow me to check in under a corporate account due to my id not matching that of the assistant who booked the room also refused to just change the name. By the time the assistant showed with her id I was already checked in at super8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stop over

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great little motel close to the I5. It was just what we were looing for as a stop over frmo LA to Vancouver. I can also see this as a very nice place for a young family to stay at for a weekend or longer get away. The effficiency units, large rooms and pools etc I am sure would be welcomed by families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com