Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Good value

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, pool and sauna(though I didn't use it this time), breakfast room, bathtub.
Cons: There is an oven/stove, but no pots or pans, and there is dish soap, but nothing to wash dishes with, such as a sponge. TV was old and small.
Location: South end of town, near restaurants and downtown.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and there was free internet. I was expecting a mini fridge and microwave but there was a full kitchen, a very nice surprise. Unfortunately there were no pots or pans to cook with. The room was large and looked and smelled clean. It it near to downtown Ashland. I thought it was a good room for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Salem

Our stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not to bad kind of small room and not many plugins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Reno

Good value!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and not far (by car) from Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The breakfast room also had yogurt and a nice, basic selection of foods. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Portland

A bit tired

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family unit always comfortable but a little shabby. We adked that the freezer portion of fridge be cleaned as it was groady and someones containers wete left-it needed to be defrosted which they didnt do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never rec'd wake-up call for either mornings that I requested them. One of the beds in my room looked like someone had laid on top of the bedspread and it looked rumpled. Their were two doors in my room and one of the locks did not work-would not unlock at all. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Strange but True

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I'm conflicted about this rating because several aspects of the Cedarwood were good. The room was fine and the price reasonable. However, the objectionable aspect was uniquely weird, and I hope management sees this review. A carload of homeless people, two men, a woman and a baby, had taken up residence just outside our door. Feigning car trouble, with the hood of their old red Audi raised, they spent the night in and around their car, by our open bathroom window, talking, eating, smoking and peeing in the bushes.There was considerable litter around the area, including cigarette butts, sunflower seeds and paper, but I saw no tow truck or any effort to move the car. When we arrived, I thought they really were waiting for a tow. When we left for the evening, I started to worry that the car folks were watching for travelers to leave so they could loot their room, and when we came home from the Shakespeare festival, the office was closed, and next morning at checkout time, the office was locked with a "back in 5 minutes" sign on the door that. We waited ten minutes to talk to the manager, but needed to hit the road. There was nobody to complain to without involving police. If people are going to run a respectable motel in a tourist town filled with hospitality options, they have to peruse the property and get rid of squatters and interlopers. Management's lack of awareness, appropriate response, and their lack of accessibility made me wonder if they thought this was ok. It's not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Reno

Nice Place

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the money..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Nice hotel near theatres and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely rose garden. Nice staff, view of mts in rear, indoor and outdoor pools. Small, clean, compact. Good shower!
Cons: Fix faucet leak, give more water to plants by office. Fill gap between door & floor; ok in summer, cold breeze at night. Clean windows. Have tissues.
Location: Good location for center of Ashland and Shakespeare Theatres. Walkable in 30 minutes - a few minutes by car.
I stayed for five nights and grew to enjoy my "nest" - nice breakfast and diversity of people to chat with. Nicely designed room. Good location and views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom MA

Stay in Ashland, OR

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, spacious, had a fridge, microwave, and sink. The only drawback was that it was dark. We were in a corner with only 1 small window. The breakfast was adequate but there was nowhere to sit other than 2 tables on the deck that didn't accommodate everyone.