Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from San Francisco, CA

Fantastic find.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We decided on Country Willows based on the Tripadvisor reviews we'd read, so thought it only fair to share our experience as well. From the moment we drove onto the gravel driveway leading up the house we know that we were in for a treat. Kara greeted us when we rang the office and showed us to our gorgeous room. Wow, we've stayed in some pretty nice B and B's, but this is at the top of the range if you like cozy, classy and quiet. There's a folder in the main house with menus of most of the restaurants in town, coffee and tea available throughout the day in a little self serve nook, and a great walking trail just to the side of the buildings. The place is just far enough away from downtown to give you a great country feel but close enough to be super convenient. Daniel, the innkeeper makes an amazing breakfast and has great tips on stores in town and about what goes on during the year. To say we'll be back is an understatement...we really enjoyed Ashland and could not have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kurt from vacaville, ca

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
great setting. breakfast are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We were there to check in our daughter to SOU

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
WOW the best B&B we have ever stayed in! We are going to stay there EVERY TIME WE GO BACK! Kara was the very best hostess ever she was able to get us discount tickets to My Fair Lady play and she referred us to the best French restaurant right by the play and got us reservations there! We will be back to visit her and stay at her B&B. great food,fellowship and fun and GREAT WEATHER TOO, clean room great location and amenities ,but u had the wrong address but eventually found it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A and H

Perfect for a quiet weekend.

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were looking for a relaxing winter getaway, we found it at the Country Willows Inn. Beautiful house, wonderful service, delicious food, located in a great area, I would recommend staying here during all months of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located in a quiet section of the city and convenient to all area attractions. Hotel staff attentive to our questions and comments. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

worth the price

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been more helpful. Easy check in, all kinds of extras, quiet and a beautiful view. Close enough to downtown without being in the middle. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The VIntage furniture was beautiful. They thought of everything. I arrived very late so they left the front door unlocked with a note welcoming me to their establishment. The breakfast was unbelievable! Not the standard powdered eggs and greasy bacon. Fresh squeezed juice with fresh prepared fruit and an interesting main dish with all the "fixins" hand delivered to the table. Lovely people. I almost hate to say how wonderful it was because if word gets out, I may never get to stay there again. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet retreat not far from plays

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The inn is beautifuly situated in hills just a mile from town center with a beautiful pool and grounds. Staff is helpful and kind and the breakfast(ncluded ) was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Comfortable and luxurious, quiet and private

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Location: A bit outside of the main downtown area. Not within walking distance of the Shakespeare theater or Lithia Park unless you like long walks.
In a nutshell, this B&B is resort-like - comfortable and luxurious, quiet and private. Great breakfast fare and complimentary coffee, tea and goodies throughout the day. Enjoy a walk around the property, meet the family goat and ducks, take a dip in the new swimming pool, read from their library of books and periodicals, or just enjoy the scenery and sounds. Get a small room in the main house or a big suite in the converted barn. This is large in scale for a B&B and mealtime is less communal that the typical B&B, so if you don't like sitting at a table with 8 or 10 others, you may like their style of seating better - more like a small restaurant. The dining room is very nice, on a second story with glass walls on two sides, which makes it feel like the outdoors. You can come as early as 7:30 early to get fresh brewed coffee and baked goods until the official breakfast is served at 8:30 to 9:00.