Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t. portland

Lovely mountain cabin, welcoming cafe, beautiful.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Spent one night on the way north, happy, friendly, watched giants in the bar, ok dinner too pricey, but nice accommodation. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A fabulous mountain retreat!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious and well-appointed rooms.
Cons: Notifying guests that the road to the inn is long and windy and they should plan to arrive before dark.
We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the many amenities, great food, warm and hospitable staff, and lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Time on your hands?

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: A bucolic setting and extremely comfortable room.
Location: The Ashland Shakespeare Festival
A truly beautiful setting nestling up in the hills south east of Ashland. A well appointed and very comfortable room but if your interest lies in the town of Ashland it is a trifle far away and I suggest staying somewhere closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Washington

Sometimes the middle of nowhere is nice!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Food, setting, scenery.
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy, but they did tell us that they had better rooms.
Location: In the mountains, 30 minutes from Ashland, Oregon. There you can find the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and nearby is the Rogue River.
We picked this place as a remote stay while in Ashland, OR for the Shakespeare Festival. The hotel itself was about a 30 minute drive from downtown and it was very remote. It was really too remote for the purpose, since we didn't get out of Wednesday evening's play until about 10:30pm, but that's not the hotel's fault. Tuesday night we were coming in from another part of Oregon and did not have a play to see first, so it was much nicer. The room furniture was very obviously from IKEA (we recognized the Poang's and the Hol), but it was pretty new, and if they can give that new feel and replace the stuff every few years then that's okay. Especially compared to some of the beachfront places we've stayed at where they haven't bothered to replace the furniture in about 50 years. The food was excellent - some of the best Carbonara I've ever had - perhaps too much bacon if that's even possible! The restaurant service was good but not great. They did tell us that they had better rooms than what we got, so if we avoided certain travel websites and went directly to them we'd have been even happier. They even went out of their way as we were checking out - I'd lost a bolt on my front license plate and was afraid I'd lose the whole thing - they found an adjustable wrench and a screwdriver so I could remove it and keep it safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not really anywhere near Ashland

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Pet-friendly--good restaurant.
Cons: It should be explicitly understood that this is NO WHERE NEAR Ashland.
We were on the road from Washington back home to Sacramento. We decided to stay in Ashland. I knew that this hotel was not right on the highway but BEWARE it is up 16 miles of windy curvy mountain road that should NEVER be attempted in the dark! The room was ok--no phone or TV and the internet connection didn't work. The restaurant food was good and our room was pet-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls oregon

A get away that was truly what we needed,

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Relaxing a very peaceful setting , in the woods with privacy. The deer came by every day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Bend, OR

Missed the Boat on Cleaning and Recovery

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay here was marred by the fact that they did not clean my room the morning after the first night. When the maid did show up at 5:30 PM for the service, I was taking a nap before dinner, and that was disturbed. When I complained to the manager, Patrick, he could not/did not resolve this or discount my room rate. In fact he defended the "policy" of a flexible cleaning schedule. This should have been explained to guests in advance, but was not. Be sure you understand how and when your room will be cleaned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful off the beaten track lodging.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Privacy, comfort, well-decorated, very comfortable bed.
I was looking for a one night lodging on our trip back to San Francisco. Found Green Springs Inn & Cabins and took a chance. What a wonderful place!!! The cabin was lovely, nice towels and bathrobes, terrific deck to enjoy our morning coffee, very private. Restaurant was good. People were fabulous. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After traveling much farther than we anticipated and worrying about what we had gotten ourselves into, we found the cutest place we've ever stayed. Loved it.