Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We were so impressed. Free breakfast which was no just cold cereal.. They had eggs hash browns, fruit, cereal, yogurts, baked goods, coffee, juice, you name it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for stopover on way to Portland

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed here on or way for the Bay Area to Portland, it was comfy and clean for us and our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, CA

Beautiful Place!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel has every amenity you could need and it is beautifully furnished. The rooms are a great size and the kitchens are loaded!!
Expedia was not the best way to book a room here as it ended up being a smoking room and we are not smokers. The hotel was booked full so there was no way to change rooms. However, with that said even the "smoking" room was pleasant. It was still fresh and clean and once the air was on the room was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and beautiful modern upgraded room.
Location: Great Japanese restaurant practically right outside the front door.
Great hotel near the expressway, but set far back enough that freeway traffic not an issue. Outstanding in all aspects. Only regret is we did not stay longer to thouroughly enjoy the hotel. We were just stopping for the night in our travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C A from Northern CA

Easy to find

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting into town and ease off the freeway. I liked the cleanliness of rooms and lobby, the grounds are perfect.
Cons: I would like to see a 'lounge' in the lobby area to be able to get a glass of wine being it is in 'Wine Country'.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area. I was there to visit a friend in Medford.
I loved the size of the room even though I chose not to utilize the wonderful kitchen to cook a meal in I used the microwave to make popcorn in the evening and I used the coffee maker in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan

Nice spot

Posted May 14, 2014
Real friendly staff. Unfortunately pool was closed for repairs -- kids were not happy. Weirdest thing was that only one window had drapes. So much for privacy in a first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arlene

Stopover

Posted May 6, 2014
Just needed a place between Palo Alto and Portland. Lovely staff and clean spacious room. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victoria from Cordelia, CA

Perfect location, excellent accommodations!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Homewood Inn & Suites was amazing. I chose this hotel because it was near the Rogue Valley Medical Center where a family member was, and the price was excellent. What I wasn't expecting was just how nice the room would be. Everything was so clean, and incredibly well maintained. It all looked brand new, it's obvious that upkeep is important at this hotel. The kitchenette had a full size fridge and a dishwasher, and the pull-out sofa bed came in handy a few times when family wanted to crash with me instead of making the long drives back out to their country homes. And the staff...oh, the staff is the BEST! Every single employee I encountered from check-in to extra pillows delivered at 10 PM to the housekeepers to check-out were the friendliest, nicest, most helpful people you could possibly imagine! When I go back to Medford, this is the only hotel at which I will ever stay again...ever. If I had three thumbs, I'd put them all up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Seattle, WA

Very Spacious

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, amenities available, staff, reasonable pricing
Cons: nothing
Location: We only stayed one night, so didn't get to venture out much sadly. Black Bear Diner has great food and is very close to hotel.
Room was like a small private condo. I loved the layout of the rooms. There was plenty of space for two or more people to stay comfortably. The staff was great, will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com