Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Good housekeeping comfortable bed good value not a resort. For the price it was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Pool availability. Comfortable room.
Location: A little far from town (Ashland), but very good for someone passing through.
We needed a reasonably priced place to stay while visiting my sister in Ashland. We were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway - easy off on
Nice stay. Great staff. Comfortable bed. We would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland NY

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Replace plastic cups with real glasses.
The hotel was okay but the beds were too soft. Footsteps above me woke me up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom South Dakota

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok not worth the price. Carpet felt soggy and sticky stayed in much nicer for les money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by caseyfrom medford

Had a wonderful stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, well decorated and well maintained hotel. Offers great facilities and services. Yummy baked muffins in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileenfrom Los Angeles

Good value

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and nice sized room. Loved that here is no pet fee! Breakfast room too small for size of this hotel, but would recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel F.from Ashland, OR

Did not meet expectations

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend, so it was a busy weekend. The hotel was obviously very full because they put us in a room on the "first" floor. By this I mean, there were stairs leading under the main floor, with no elevator access, down to a floor half underground, where our room was located. Our window faced the parking lot, with the asphalt being above eye level. Aside from the inconvenience of hauling our bags up and down stairs, and the unpleasant view, our room was also very obviously overlooked as far as cleaning goes. There were two beds, one of which was covered in black fur of some kind.Luckily, we only needed to use one of them. The room was okay other than that, the people seemed friendly enough, and it wasn't more than a ten minute drive into town. It is located close to I-5 next to a 76 gas station, so not much for scenery. Breakfast was disappointing, but what can you expect from a free continental breakfast. I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, indoor pool

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Ashland and OSF
Cons: Clean the pool and turn down the heat, at least in summer. Repair broken things in rooms. Provide better quality food.
Location: Oregon Shakespeare Festival
The room was in the basement, and there is no elevator to the basement. There is one to the other floors, just not to the basement. Don't mind stairs, except when loading luggage in and out of a room. Nothing available on upper floors with 2 queen beds. Nice staff, although housekeeping didn't seem to understand how to throw out empty bottles, clear dirty hotel dishes, etc. The baseboard was peeling off the walls. Nice to have an indoor pool, especially with a child. But the pool is over-heated and not very clean. Felt more like a grungy bath. Full breakfast is included. Also nice and convenient. Unfortunately the food is not very good.