Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Everything you could ever want

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel! We stayed in a room that has yet to be remodeled but all other amenities were perfect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ashland after staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great appearance, functionality lacking

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The comfort of the room, the ability to darken the room better at night, and more attentiveness to things like cleanliness.
Location: In Ashland, Shakespeare festival, great restaurants, hiking, cycling, shopping.
The Lithia Springs Resort is beautiful, both inside and out. But once you have to contend with some of the aspects of the room, it is disappointing. The bed and pillows were not comfortable and I did not sleep well. That may also be because there was no way to block the outside light from the room at night. There were wooden blinds on the windows which did not provide the darkness that draperies would have, and the space between the door and doorframe let in a huge amount of light from the ultra bright light outside our room. We finally put folded pieces of newspaper in the cracks to block out some light. Also, the drain was slow, the tub had not been thoroughly cleaned. There was no elevator to our second floor room, and the stairs did not feel safe for an older person like me. On the plus side, the breakfast was quite good and the staff was very friendly and warm. I wish the facility would put at least as much emphasis on comfort as on appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Wellington, NV

Good resort in Ashland, OR

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Thursday, Friday and Monday they had a lot of workers working on the property. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Healdsburg, ca

We will definitely go back!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ashland is a beautiful city with tons to do. Lithia Park is definitely a must see.
Lithia Springs is a nice, quiet and comfortable resort. The staff is very friendly but not intrusive. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Seattle WA

comfy

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds & linens- nice staff, great breakfast and tea time. Lovely gardens just coming out of winder nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from Stockton, CA

Relaxing hotel in a garden setting

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It's well maintained and the staff enjoy their work place. The buffet breakfast included is one reason we return.
Cons: When we were there it sounded like a youth camp event was taking place on the other Sid e of the fence, but it wasn't really loud or disruptive.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Ashland surrounded by well kept gardens with lots of places to sit and enjoy. It's about a five minute drive to downtown with the Shakespeare theatres and good dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara from California

So peaceful and serene

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was such a relaxing and wonderful experience--tea with scones and cookies in the afternoon, spa in the room, wonderful breakfast. Decor was bright and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BizTraveler from Sonoma, CA

Waters were a delight!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free parking, a breakfast with foods I actually eat, free wireless. Hot spring waters in the room...shower, jet tub, faucet. I swear it amazed me...my knee and back haven't felt that good in a year or more! Quite lovely. I didn't even mind the fact that there wasn't a valet and I had to drag my luggage up stairs. Soaked it off in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great small boutique hotel... love staying here!