Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We have been staying annually at the Manor Motel when in Ashland to see the plays. The rooms are good sized, have comfortable beds, and are quiet. The building is from the 1950s, so some of the bathrooms are small by modern standards. We walk to and from the Elizabethan theater, which is about 0.6 mile. Overall, this motel is a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF bay area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, walking distance to OSF
Cons: Basic repairs
Good enough, had a sort of "It happened One Night" charm. An old motor hotel from the 30s. It could stand some repairs. I was there 2 nights in 2 separate rooms and each one had a problem with the sinks, ie. dripping or loose faucets. It was kind of charming that they weren't updated with featureless modern fixtures, but it would've been nice if they worked properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or.

Wouldn't stay there again on a bet.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Bigger bathroom, better lighting and a new paint job.
Location: Close to downtown.
This was one of the dumpiest motels I ever stayed in. It appeared to be clean which was good. Both bedside lamps had broken bulbs and the only electrical outlet in the bathroom was on the light above the bathroom mirror.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to OSF.
Cons: Housekeeping
Disappointing in that the bathroom and bedroom were very small; kitchen and dishes weren't cleaned well at all; TV must have been 20 years old and no door to 2nd bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The motel could use some updating and maintenance but it was a good value. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, everything worked and the staff was helpful. It is within reasonable walking distance of the downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, Funky and Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location; close to what we wanted and a cute, little cul de sac off the main drag; nice.
Cons: Everything could be updated but that didn't matter to us.
Location: Downtown shops and eateries; OSF theatres; Lithia Park et al.
The rooms were decidedly dated which is not to say outdated. They were clean and everything worked. The bedroom and kitchen were a fine size for a stay of a day or two; the bathroom was tiny and could only be used by one person at a time. I thought the rooms were funky and fun and the location is very convenient to the downtown area and OSF.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Below average. Dated. Needs a Reno. Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by Anniefrom Berkeley, California

Dirtiest carpet I've ever seen.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: There was a little yard for our dog.
Cons: New carpet! Replace kitchen floor and actually clean it regularly. Brighter lighting. Extra lock on back door. Light in yard. Did I say NEW CARPET?!
Location: Just stopping on our way to Portland. Ashland is a great town.
It was depressing. We couldn't wait to get out of there. Dog poop in the yard, red neon sign shining in room, road noise (we had to leave the fan on all night to drown it out), very dark, dingy, unclean. I wiped some water up off the kitchen floor and the white rag literally turned black. Someone said you have to be flexible to stay here. I thought I was, but I guess I'm too old and spoiled to stay in a place like this. Needless to say, we cancelled our stay on the way home and drove straight through instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quaint older motel with upgrades

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff
Cons: Restoration and true modernization of facilities
Location: It is within easy walking distance of downtown Ashland, the Shakespeare Festival, world class Lithia park and the quaint downtown area
In room gas heater bothered partner with respiratory problems. Bath and kitchenette just adequate. This is a great place for a younger couple on a budget who could more easily cope with lower end creature comforts