Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I arrived early hoping to leave my bag and was very pleased to be bale to check in early. That was the last i saw of the staff however as no one cleaned my room throughout my stay. It was incredibly hot in Ashland while I was there, way over 100deg and I was thankful for the air conditioner but it was very loud and hard to sleep with it but impossible to sleep without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Old style, charming motel near downtown Ashland

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and roomy.
Cons: The shower head was very small and the towels were not soft and rather small as well.
Location: Downtown Ashland is only a few blocks away. Great shops, restaurants, and the Shakespeare Festival are all close by.
We loved the old, 1940's charm of this motel. We had the large suite with a kitchen and front room, king size bed in bedroom and an attached patio. There was lots of room, beds were comfortable, and having the kitchen was very convenient. The only things I would suggest for change are replacing the shower head and having larger bath towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Retro cozy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Convenient to downtown Ashland and the Shakespeare Festival. Good jumping off location for day trips to Crater Lake or Jacksonville or wine tasting.
This motel won't appeal to everyone but we found it quite nice. The grounds are tree shaded with a little garden area and are quite peaceful. The rooms are clean and cozy. The kitchen gives you a bit more space to spread out and also prepare light meals. The bathroom is extremely small, but it's indicative of the era this motel was built. Our only complaint is that our bed was due for a new mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value, 50s-style digs

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: convenient location, good price
Location: Ashland Oregon Shakespeare festival; downtown Ashland
Some might find the place too small, but it was perfect for our family of four. The staff helped us get into a room although we were early, and they had a great shaded table for a picnic lunch. It is very close to the downtown events. It was perfect for us, and we appreciated the old-style ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice place for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced
Cons: Nothing
Location: it's a pretty healthy walk to downtown
This is an older facility, but in good shape. It looks a little scary when you pull up, but is clean and well maintained, and the AC was the quietest of our 14 day road adventure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ten-minute walk to OSF

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: OSF nearby
Needs updating. TV in room did not work. Not good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Reasonable rates, reasonable stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Fine.
Cons: Basic "look" needs work.
Location: Great location
As we pulled in front of the motel we were put aback by the look of the sign, which is a bit decrepit. Then, we checked in and got to our room. Clean, neat, comfortable, all the basics, not noisy and the price (for Ashland) was very reasonable. And very close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was a place to sleep for the knight but wouldn't go back. The manager checked ya in in pjs and downgraded our room with out letting us know. The rooms seems clean and really old. The heater was a portible electric heater but at least they put one in the room. Bit for the price I guess it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We have been staying annually at the Manor Motel when in Ashland to see the plays. The rooms are good sized, have comfortable beds, and are quiet. The building is from the 1950s, so some of the bathrooms are small by modern standards. We walk to and from the Elizabethan theater, which is about 0.6 mile. Overall, this motel is a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, walking distance to OSF
Cons: Basic repairs
Good enough, had a sort of "It happened One Night" charm. An old motor hotel from the 30s. It could stand some repairs. I was there 2 nights in 2 separate rooms and each one had a problem with the sinks, ie. dripping or loose faucets. It was kind of charming that they weren't updated with featureless modern fixtures, but it would've been nice if they worked properly.