Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Sonoma county

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way to a further destination and I have to say that the hotel was nice and we would stay there again. The hotel itself is super close to down town and night life. Lots and lots of great restaurants with in a 5 min (or less) walk. The staff were super courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amelia from Portland, OR

Cute Ashland hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good free breakfast. Nice bed. Quick stopover at the end of a long road trip. Freshly baked cookies upon arrival, that was definitely a nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wenatchee, WA

Clean, convenient. And comfortable. Short walk (4

Posted Mar 29, 2015
First visit to this property although have stayed in Ashland for theater previously on several occasions. Main plus for this property is its proximity to the theaters litterly across the street. Would rate it a 3 plus. More thanks adequate friendly and clean and the breakfasts were very good Mind you, I didn't say great but good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to OSF.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice room,comfortable bed. Strange floor plan. We had a "cascade deluxe king". Next time I will request a deluxe king in the main hotel. I would definately stay I this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from New york

Super helpful.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was only in Ashland for 48 hours but everyone was very helpful including recommending a great running trail b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Camas

would stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Paradise, CA

Another fantastic stay at the Plaza Inn & Suites!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We love this property and stay here frequently on our trips to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The location is beautiful along Ashland Creek and is within easy walking distance to the plays, shopping and fantastic restaurants. We are never disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Washington State

Quiet Haven

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room. Clean and tidy. Nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Ashland

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The Plaza Inn is an exemplary location when visiting Ashland. Once you arrive (free, sheltered, underground parking) a beautifully appointed lobby welcomes the adventurous traveler. The well-groomed, cheery, polite staff greets patrons with a smile and are willing to help in anyway possible. -Free nightly snacks and breakfast- Possible means accepting directions to downtown, where guests will first discover the rear portion of the Plaza Inn's property, magnificently landscaped, containing a natural, tranquil creek that meanders through the premises. Exploring along the creek, will lead to an abundance of quaint, one-of-a-kind shops. Take time to enjoy. The restaurants/pubs are uniquely decorated, stimulating curiosity and capturing the culinary pellet. Along with delectable well-thought out cuisines are the luscious libations: from wines, artistically created amongst the picturesque, European-like terrain, to the abundance of locally, hand-crafted micro brews; I have yet to be disappointed. All this leads to the main attractions... the theatre venues: providing visitors with a momentary escape form reality and a variety of theatrical genres, which are sure to entertain the most cultured theatre-goer. However, if theatre is just a fleeting passage of brainwaves, then do not be detoured from experiencing Ashland. Ashland offers a wide-variety of favorable activities: local events, concerts, hiking/biking trails and inspiring natural resources. The Plaza Inn