Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were cleaned in a timely manner. Liked coming back to a fresh room. Patios by the stream great to sit and have a glass of wine or just read
Location: A park with walking trails close by.
At check in they did not have the type of room we requested for either of our reservations. I was thinking here we go. But the front desk worked through it and ended up upgrading us! It was managed professionally and we were impressed with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything in Ashland

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The front desk manager and Bonny were excellent! I could not ask for better service. We will be staying there again! High recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Ashland

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, the staff was pleasant and the location was excellent.
Cons: The quality of the food could be improved as indicated in other sections of the review.
Pleasant hotel experience with lovely staff and comfortable beds. Breakfast rotates between three options and they are all adequate, but not inspiring. More fresh fruit would be welcome as would a somewhat more robust afternoon snack. A bit more attention to the food would elevate the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Eugene, Oregon

Hotel Condition

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very comfortable and modern room. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Need to inform customers as to on going hotel and area construction. We would not have booked this hotel is we had known that it was being painted.
Location: As mention, good location in Ashland.Walking distance to play houses and a n umber of good restaurants.Not much else to do in Ashland.
Initially, hotel was great. Unfortunately, this changed. We booked a room that had a mountain view and a fairly nice balcony. We left the room the second morning and returned to it in mid to late afternoon. We discovered that our sliding glass balcony door had been covered from the outside with opaque plastic sheeting and taped shut. We lost our view, our balcony, and the ability to open our slider/window. I immediately went down to the desk and a very nice young lady acted surprised that I had a problem with the taping shut of out slider. She immediately then realized the problem and apologized for the hotel. She added that the hotel was in the process of being painted and that the window would be shut for a couple days. I had to ask her to locate another room for us to which she immediately did. She offered no other considerations. We moved to the second room on an other floor. The room was identical, except we lost our view and the balcony, which now viewed a parking garage, was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Cupertino, CA

Wonderful location, close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby is charming, complete with a fire burning. Great place for late night milk and cookies (complimentary).
Cons: My only slight complaint was breakfast. They kept running out of things and you had to wait while someone made more omelettes.
We were visiting relatives in Medford, but I wanted to stay somewhere charming, and Ashland is it! The Plaza is right in the middle of a beautiful park, Shakespeare Festival, and many super restaurants and shops. We had dinner next door at Bease's on the Creek and it was a great meal and atmosphere. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, even had a microwave and refrigerator. I plan to return when Shakespeare is in full swing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie

Yes

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Nice affordable place... clean and quiet. They have milk and cookies and PBJ sandwiches at 10:00 p.m. Can't beat that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZM from Portland, OR

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Located in the "plaza" area, a few blocks from Lithia park. The king spa suite room was very nice. The staff was more than nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Room

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Christmas lights in downtown Ashland were gorgeous.
Arrived December 30th when it was quite cold. We were allowed to check in early and our room was warm and relaxing. We were quite pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from San Francisco

Good place year round

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, well kept, and even if you're not there for the Shakespeare Festival a great place to stay. We have stayed here many times and even if it's just a one night stop on route from California to Washington we always anticipate the warm hospitality and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kate from Napa

Excellent!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here as a halfway point and were more than pleasantly surprised! They had decorated for the holidays and the hotel immediately felt warm and welcoming when you walked in. Our room was perfect. King size bed with 6 pillows, even a pillow menu to choose from! There was a couch with an awesome flat screen that you could pull out and swivel towards the bed. We loved the location as well. Less than a block from Caldera Brewery and Standing Stone Brewery. Ashland as a whole was adorable. The breakfast in the morning was great! A huge assortment... Cereal, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, omelettes.... Great stay. This is our go to from here on out!