Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Clean but dumpy looking

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We thought the Ramada was a little nicer than this. The room was clean but I thought the room was dumpy looking. Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: great for pets
Needed a place to stay with a pet. This hotel worked out perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ca.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The price the last time we were in this town we paid $135 for a room which was not better than this one. We decided to look elsewhere, glad we did.
Cons: The driveway to the hotel was a bit confusing, but the reason why is because they have re routed the roads.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
For the price everything was fine no complaints. It was quiet, clean, continental breakfast standard. We stayed two days and it was pleasant. It looked like they were remodeling, the carpet and furnishings were clean and fairly new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

We had our doubts at first

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were recently done and the halls were freshly painted. Easy access to the rooms from the parking lot.
Cons: Please change the curtains in the lobby and the baroque couches. The lobby definitely needs some cheering up and modern touches.
Location: The location is good, but pay attention not to miss the driveway into the Ramada behind the Chevron station.
We had booked online but when we arrived our reservations did not appear in their computer. Oh oh. I had time to observe the lobby which has a very dated look and the curtains need to be changed. However, the desk lady, sorry I did not get her name, did everything possible to get to the bottom of why our names were not there, and although it took a little while she cleared everything for us with Expedia and gave us a nice quite room in the back of the building. This seems to be a popular spot because in the morning the parking lot was full. Breakfast is included and comes with "make your own Belgian waffle" maker. The attendant helped me right away without being asked, breakfast is decent. It is not a fancy place, but if you want to spend a quick night, close to gas stations and the freeway, this is fine. The price was reasonable too. The room was spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Worn out and very unsanitary looking.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Old and worn out. Very depressing room. We had a orange comforter in our room that looked to be original from the 70s, complete with a burned hole in it from a cigarette. Seriously. It reminded us both of the hotel in the Shining. They also charged us an extra pet charge that we were nit aware of. That's not a problem, just be clear. Perhaps I am annoyed at the implication that our dogs could possibly cause damage to a worn out, gross room. Easily the worst conditions I've ever seen in a "name" hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Wa

Clean hotel for quick trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Affordable for a fast trip to medford. A little irritated that no comment was made about restaurant and bar closed for remodel as we were looking for a hotel that had both so we could eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, entrance not so good.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and appeared to be clean. Work out room and pool provided.
Cons: Insulation. The noise level was high (pipes, water, neighbors conversations).
Location: Great location. Near airport and shopping.
Centrally located. Rooms were clean. Downside was a sticky bathroom floor and no elevator to access the rooms. Had to haul the luggage up a flight of stairs. Breakfast was not exactly "hot". Cold cereal, yogurt, cold hard cooked eggs, and truly terrible sausage. Would have rather had a lower room rate and skip the "free breakfast". Good news… there is an Elmer's restaurant within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE IL/WI BORDER

CONVENIANT LOCATION, NOT EASILY ACCESSIBLE.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I LOVED THE POOL-ESP. BEING ABLE TO USE IT FROM 7 A.M. TIL 11 P.M.! AND HAVING A SMOKING ROOM MADE MY DAY! ALSO, HAVING A NOON CHECK-OUT IS GREAT!!!
Cons: THE GSR'S NEED TO CHECK LENGTH OF STAY WHEN MAKING KEYS-THE MACHINE PUTS U IN 4 1 NIGHT, THE 2ND NIGHT UR LOCKED OUT OF UR ROOM-IT'S AGGRAVATING.
Location: CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, AND LOTS OF STORES AND RESTAURANTS NEARBY. I WAS THERE ON BUSINESS SO I DIDN'T NOTICE MUCH-IT'S A BEAUTIFUL STATE!
NICE HOTEL-GREAT STAFF, BUT NOT EASY TO GET IN OR OUT OF; SEMI'S EVERYWHERE, THEY'RE PUTTING IN A DENNY'S AND ALL THE WORKER'S WERE THERE. THE POOL'S NICE, NO HOT TUB, THOUGH. THEY SEEMED TO BE WORKING ON THE POOL AREA, BUT NO ONE THERE WHEN I WENT SWIMMING. I STAYED 2 NIGHTS AND BOTH NIGHTS SOMEONE WAS VACUUMING THE HALLWAY AROUND 9 P.M. IT DIDN'T BOTHER ME, BUT IF I HAD KIDS W/ME THAT SEEMS A BIT LATE. MAYBE THAT WAS BECAUSE OF THE CONSTRUCTION. TO GET IN AND OUT I HAD TO EITHER CUT THROUGH A GAS STATION OR GO THROUGH A GROCERY STORE'S PARKING LOT, BUT AGAIN MAYBE THAT WAS DUE TO THE CONSTRUCTION...?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, Oregon

Just mediocre

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The front desk young lady had a lot to juggle and she handled herself well when I checked in and there was four people in line and only her. The vending machine on the second floor didn't work. The room had just the minimum of what was required. There was a couch and table and chairs that I wouldn't sit on. The comforter on the bed was the first thing to come off. Who knows how old it was and how long ago it had been washed. There was a cleaning product smell throughout the room, so that gave me some comfort that things were cleaned but just everything was shabby. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice. The TV worked fine and the printout of channel numbers helped to navigate to find a few shows. How to get there is a little confusing but it is close to a lot. The breakfast in the morning was disgusting. The waffle mix was everywhere and even though there was an attendant, she didn't clean up anything. The trash cans were spilling over. Just the bare bones breakfast. Like I said, everything was just mediocre. I stayed at the Inn at the Commons and really liked that place. They were booked for a music festival, but I'll go back there next time as my kids live in this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI.

nice hotel near airport

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We were picked up by shuttle on time at airport.Very nice room and friendly staff. We were shuttled back to airport next morning on time. Very nice stay