Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
A beautiful place to stay,the room is clean quiet and very relaxing, the staff is awesome I recommend this hotel to anyone Who is in the grants Pass area, right across the street is the tap rock café, wonderful food beautiful place, I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sammamish, wa

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The bed was hard as a rock, no a/c in the room and it was 86 degrees out, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

View A+

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I actually would give this a 3.5 rating. The view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking! The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. However, I felt the rooms needed a make over...it just felt old. I was told the hotel had just gone under a remodel??? The picture of the room on the site made it look a lot better than what it actually is; especially for the price vs. other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chloefrom seattle

lovely setting on the river

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Walls were thin, we could hear everything in the rooms around us. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The riverside view

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean with beautiful view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saeed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Eat, Sleep, Drink, and Play on the Rogue.

Posted Sep 16, 2010
We decided to stay the night in Grants Pass on our way to California, and booked a room at the Riverside Inn. The hotel is an older hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and accommodating, and the pool was very comfortable. We walked under the roadway to the restaurant where the jet boat tours depart and return, and had a lovely dinner, and watched the jet boat tour participants get a little splash of the Rogue River when completing their tour event. Overall, we were quite conten with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Palos Verdes, CA

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2010
The hotel was somewhat tired, but clean and our upgraded room was very spacious. The room had a balcony overlooking the Rogue River and had a fireplace (which we did not get a chance to use in the summer). The continental breakfast was small but sufficient and included waffles. For a stopover on a road trip, I would happily stay here again.