Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, basic amenities, fairly quiet, at least when I was there
Location: Good location with good restaurant next door. Not near center of town but rates were good
Good basic room and clean. Continental breakfast was rather skimpy but there's a good restaurant next door. It was quiet when I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. This is in keeping with our ultimate aim to make you feel at home and to see you return. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value/experience for height of season

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything was very clean; pool was refreshing; staff and guests were friendly; wifi, iron, fridge, breakfast very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax at the end of a long day!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: That it was within walking distance to a restaurant.
This was welcome to just kickback and enjoy some time with family after a long day of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and high rating of our hotel. It means a lot to us when our guests share experiences and let us know how they have enjoyed their stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, CA

Views of Ashland Hills

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Views, friendliness, and rates.
Location: Ashland 2 miles away, with Oregon Shakespeare Festival, downtown Ashland galleries and shops, beautiful Lithia Park (free docent-led walks at 10am)
Wonderful view of the Ashland hills from all rooms on the back side of hotel. No one walking past your window! Quiet, despite being conveniently located off the I-5. A pleasant surprise for a very reasonable rate. Only 2 miles to downtown Ashland. From the outside it looks rather ordinary, but enter and draw the curtain and wow, a great view and pleasant, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, ca

great deal

Posted Jul 8, 2014
easy check in. surprised by room given prior reviews. obviously recently redone with paint, carpet, bedspread. bathroom has granite counter as well as shower. everything very clean. I could nit pick re plastering details. overall room was way more than satisfactory. no significant road noise. breakfast a bit lame and limited. I was there to sleep not to eat. nearby café reportedly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A bit of a disappointment for the price!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Nearly everything: bathroom, bedding, breakfast, air conditioning unit.
Location: Ashland is a vibrant town, with its Shakespeare festival, great little restaurants, and many of the things that make a college town fun.
Ashland is busy this time of year, and this was one of the less expensive choices, but we were disappointed for a several reasons: the beds were substandard and the pillows chintzy, making sleep a little hard; the bathroom only had a small shower stall with barely room to turn around; the air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and interfered with sleep. In addition, the staff seemed fairly bored rather than helpful, and the breakfast was the worst I have encountered in my considerable travels, with a few low quality choices. All in all, I can't recommend this place as value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our hospitality and services. It is always our goal to give you a 5 star experience and I apologize for failing to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good price, clean rooms, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Brooklyn

good road trip stop-over

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel was very good -- we had a problem with our TV connection and they came and fixed it right away. The mountain and valley view behind the hotel is beautiful; there are decent dinner-option restaurants next door on either side of the hotel, and a great Beanery coffee shop a short drive further into Ashland. Affordable, very basic room (but with HBO, important for catching GoT that night). Great little stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted May 27, 2014
When we come to Ashland we just need a clean room with a bed. always way to much to see and do. Don't spend much time in room just a place to sleep after a great day of theater and exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from San Francisco

Convenient and clean

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice room. Reminded me of motels I would stay at with my parents in the 1960's...Friendly staff and it got the job done. Clean and updated room.Only issue was one outlet in the bathroom didn't work but staff provided a handheld hair dryer so we were fine.