Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR.

Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Again; clean, quite and comfortable. All staff we encountered were very pleasant and polite.
Cons: The only thing we felt was lacking; the breakfast. The eggs were so hard I could have used them for practice balls. The sausage was terrible and dry.
Location: Great location, again very near the softball fields, shopping and restaurants. Great access to the highway.
This is very nice place to stay. The room was very clean, stocked with the necessities and comfortable. It was quiet with plenty of parking. It is also very close to the softball fields where I was involved in a tournament. I would stay here again for the right price and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay with family

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Rooms are clean. New facilities. Kind staffs. Easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place for family to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
A very good place to stay with family. Room was clean. Staffs were kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet.
Location: We were there to ride our bikes and skate on the greenway trail.
Breakfast was disappointing. Real cutlery, plates and cups would have made some boring bad food taste better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

excellent hotel in south Medford, OR

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Super new and clean, and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in southern part of Medford, OR . . . just a short drive away from Ashland, OR and the Oregon Shakespearean Festival
My wife and I stayed here for two nights while seeing plays in Ashland just a short drive away. It is just off the freeway, and easy to get to. It appears brand new and is sparkling clean inside with a very friendly, helpful, and attentive staff (we were amazed one morning when we returned after breakfast, and our room had already been replenished and remade by the house-keeping staff . . . perfect!). Our room was spacious and comfortable, with excellent bed and quality bedding. It was quiet enough, and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was very good, although avoiding the log-jam of folks breakfasting at about 9AM is advisable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My family of 5 stayed here overnight during our move from Washington to nevada. We arrived late night and there was a very friendly front desk person and to my surprise a manager as well. Good thing the manager was there as we had an issue with the credit card going through but the manager resolved the issue very quickly and got us to our room. The room was large sized w a separate sitting and bedding area. Also the sink area was separate from the rest of the bathroom great when shared by 5. Continental breakfast was good although not much selection. Check out was a breeze. Always enjoy the Marriott properties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Overbooked King Suites

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Good Breakfast
Cons: Don't overbook rooms, offer some type of compensation when guests are bumped.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds. On my last visit I was very disappointed to have been bumped from the King Suite I booked to a room with two queens. The desk person explained that they had overbooked the King Suites. Having stayed in both rooms I must say the King Suites are much more to my liking and I was not pleased with the downgrade in accommodations. I will likely try another hotel in the area on my next trip to Medford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are very sorry for being unable to offer you the room type you reserved during your most recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We know that a hassle free hotel stay is of the upmost importance, and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you'll give us another shot to make it right during your next trip to Medford!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here every time we come to Medford and it is always nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and room are big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Seattle

good for business travel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a typical Marriott-class property and typical for business travelers. It was clean and well maintained. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.