Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We got there late, at 12:20 a.m. The staff was so nice and got us checked in quickly. Beds were super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortuna, CA

Great Choice - Stay Here

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Price, location, room size.
Cons: Female front desk clerk was arrogant.
Great location and was priced right. Room size was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, but very quiet.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
room was very quiet even though it was sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice but can be noisy!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything else, would stay there again...but not in those end rooms. Stayed two years ago for 3 nights without any problems.
Hotel is very nice, this was a second visit for us. We only booked one night and our room was located by the side door. Since it is not a very large hotel, thought it would not be an issue. The door was slammed throughout the night. We did not call front desk, since once you are down for the night...it is hard to think of moving. There was also a lot of street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by being near an exit, though. A good night's sleep is an important part of a hotel stay, so we know this must have been frustrating. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again! We will make sure to place you in a different area of the hotel the next time you stay with us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We stayed for 5 days and were very pleased with the whole experience. The staff was friendly and always asking if there was anything they could do for us. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast had many good selections and the coffee was great. Overall I would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Crowded and tight

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean. Breakfast crowded, but fresh.
Cons: I don't think the space issue can be improved. They're using one of the conference rooms to expand the breakfast eating space. That says something.
Location: Nice amenities near hotel (Starbucks, etc.) Medford is "Meh-ford." Ashland is very nice, and we'll pay a bit more and stay there.
The hotel was reasonably clean, and reasonably updated. But in general, things are tight there. We had a two-room queen "suite". Strictly speaking, it was a suite. But it was extremely small. With a family of four, there was barely room to put our suitcases anywhere. And breakfast in the morning, while attended by hard-working people, was crowded. The hotel has obviously chosen to maximize profit over comfort. Also, staff were inconsistent; some friendly, some ambivalent. They may be somewhat overworked, I don't know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you found your suite clean and enjoyed our breakfast offerings. However, we understand how the lack of space for your family would deter from your overall experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Also, while we're glad your enjoyed your interactions with many of our associates, we wish our service levels had been more consistent throughout your stay. We hope you'll give us another shot when your travels bring you to our area. We're always looking for ways to improve, and we'll share this message with our team. Thank you for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend stay

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was clean and relatively spacious, beds were comfortable with many good pillows, thoughtful amenities, complimentary breakfast was adequate, and staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice staff. Next to freeway. Clean and next to Walmart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Reno

Enjoyable visit

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I went to Oregon to celebrate my "second Mom's" 90th birthday. My daughter and her 2 sons were with me. The accommodations were very comfortable and my grandsons loved the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stop in Medford

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Came on business. Comfortable, spacious rooms, nice amenities, near shopping and restaurants.