Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet.
Location: We were there to ride our bikes and skate on the greenway trail.
Breakfast was disappointing. Real cutlery, plates and cups would have made some boring bad food taste better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

excellent hotel in south Medford, OR

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Super new and clean, and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in southern part of Medford, OR . . . just a short drive away from Ashland, OR and the Oregon Shakespearean Festival
My wife and I stayed here for two nights while seeing plays in Ashland just a short drive away. It is just off the freeway, and easy to get to. It appears brand new and is sparkling clean inside with a very friendly, helpful, and attentive staff (we were amazed one morning when we returned after breakfast, and our room had already been replenished and remade by the house-keeping staff . . . perfect!). Our room was spacious and comfortable, with excellent bed and quality bedding. It was quiet enough, and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was very good, although avoiding the log-jam of folks breakfasting at about 9AM is advisable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My family of 5 stayed here overnight during our move from Washington to nevada. We arrived late night and there was a very friendly front desk person and to my surprise a manager as well. Good thing the manager was there as we had an issue with the credit card going through but the manager resolved the issue very quickly and got us to our room. The room was large sized w a separate sitting and bedding area. Also the sink area was separate from the rest of the bathroom great when shared by 5. Continental breakfast was good although not much selection. Check out was a breeze. Always enjoy the Marriott properties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Overbooked King Suites

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Good Breakfast
Cons: Don't overbook rooms, offer some type of compensation when guests are bumped.
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds. On my last visit I was very disappointed to have been bumped from the King Suite I booked to a room with two queens. The desk person explained that they had overbooked the King Suites. Having stayed in both rooms I must say the King Suites are much more to my liking and I was not pleased with the downgrade in accommodations. I will likely try another hotel in the area on my next trip to Medford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to our hotel! We are very sorry for being unable to offer you the room type you reserved during your most recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We know that a hassle free hotel stay is of the upmost importance, and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you'll give us another shot to make it right during your next trip to Medford!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SB from Sacramento

Great for families

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay for my family of 5. Slightly less roomy than your typical Embassy-type suite, but it has all the amenities you would expect. The staff was very friendly and inviting. Located right off the freeway, but did not hear any noise during our stay. It was a very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Kind staff makes a difference

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk manager was kind and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CA Vacationers from Chico, CA

Great Place to Stop on the I-5

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. Indoor pool. Free breakfast. Big, new-ish comfortable rooms. We stopped on the way from Seattle overnight and the front desk associate was extremely knowledgable about the restaurants and we ended up exploring old town Medford and had a great dinner in a converted, beautiful train station now steakhouse. Every staff member we encountered was first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean inviting common areas. Great pool. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is great. Fresh healthy choices to pick from. Staff was very accommodating. Other Spring Hill Suites provides complementary fresh baked cookies at night. This one does not. Would be a nice addition though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck from san diego

Looks brand new.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The hotel is very new. We have the 2 queen suite and with the sofa bed. The room was very big the design is very hip and modern. Breakfast us very nice. The only thing I would complain is the bed is a bit on softer side and if you prefer former bed you might have back pain.