Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent. From check-in to check-out period, great service by all, including restaurant personnel. Great location. Grade of 5.0 Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good location and services.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Our room was clean and nice. The location is excellent to explore the downtown area and several good restaurants. We would recommend this hotel and would plan on staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: CARPET
Location: Close to downtown and the theaters
The hotel needs to be updated in the hallways and common areas. The carpet is yucky!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs updating

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel is showing its age. Carpets needed to be cleaned and then replaced as they were that dirty. A/C unit in room was noisy and overall the place just seems old and tired. Staff was very pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north california

In and out

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Connection to Ashland theatres and plays..rating plays done by visitors..brought you into the experience..fun!
Location: Walking distant to downtown and bus stop across street
Over night visit. Hotel is older,but very well maintained. Comfortable, close to down, yet far enough away from the crowd. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Comfortable, clean older hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations - not only was there a coffee pot and fridge, there was a full-sized microwave and free breakfast. The only negative comment is that the Wifi was quite slow, to the point that I switched to 4g.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great for Shakespeare festivities.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Quiet, sufficient heating & cooling, good TV reception, nice little cafe, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location. Decent morning breakfast.
Easy walk to downtown eats and Shakespeare festival. Surprisingly quite, given location on Siskuyoi Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area CA

Conveniently located to downtown Ashland.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Fresh paint and update decor.
Location: Great location. Convenient to shopping, good restaurants, and OSF theaters.
Good hotel conveniently located to downtown Ashland and OSF theaters. Also had grocery store nearby. Loved the breakfasts provided every morning. Overall, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
You cannot beat the location of this hotel to the theaters and excellent dining. Plus, there's a Safeway across the street! We would definitely stay here again - the one downside was the mattress. It was lumpy and, we think, needs replaced.