Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Ashland Theaters

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. It's a 10 minute walk into the center of Ashland and the theaters, so a very convenient location. And a better than average complimentary breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Online search.
Cons: Clean the place!
We made last minute reservations in Ashland, so there wasn't much available. The room was fine, but the public areas of the hotel are in need of cleaning: the carpet on the stairway and in the hallways was filthy. The entire 2nd floor smells of the food in the coffee shop and breakfast space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great hotel but NOT close to Theater.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rates, good parking, clean, wifi
Cons: Wish I could pick it up and place it closer to the theaters.
Location: It's located right before you hit the main "strip" of Ashland so it's close enough, had a safeway next door and great coffee shop attached.
This was a great hotel located next on the main "drag" of Ashland next to a Safeway which was very handy. Unless you were a good hiker I don't consider this hotel within walking distance of the theaters. We drove and the parking was super cheap so not a problem. The staff was VERY helpful, has a great coffee shop, breakfast in the morning (typical, nothing amazing) and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was SUPER small and indoors but doable. I would stay here again if needed. Rates were not crazy high. I did notice that the Best Western was SUPER close to the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ashland, OR

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time, walked to the downtown for exploring and meals. CLose to Lithia park, and just about everything that we wanted to see while we were in Ashland. The Inn was picturesque, clean and had great amenities: pool, spa, complimentary breakfast; mini fridge and microwave in room as well as coffee area. Coffee shop on premises, heavy curtains so we could sleep in. It was a "green" inn which we really liked. THe staff was friendly and helpful when we asked questions or directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stratford Inn Close to Many Things

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A few blocks from Oregon Shakespeare Festival, downton dining and shops. Safeway across street and open late. Cafe on premises in addition to free full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close (enough!) to OSF

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The people working at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel allowed easy access to all of Ashland's attractions.
Cons: The entire hotel had a little bit of a rundown feel, and the breakfast could stand for some significant improvement.
Location: The OSF, SOU, and many delicious restaurants were a short walk away; anywhere you might want to go within Ashland was within walking distance.
We stayed at the Stratford Inn for four nights. The maid service and front desk were excellent. The water pressure in the shower was really good. We enjoyed the board which listed reviews of all the shows. The gym facility that guests were allowed to use was outstanding. One of the best gyms we have ever used while traveling. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The coffee was good but the food was unappealing (read: frozen), and the room where food was served got very overcrowded very quickly. The room we stayed in was right next to the main street running through town, which allowed for a veritable symphony of traffic noises to be heard from the room. However, the location next to the main street was very convenient, as everything in town was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Jun 16, 2014
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean (really, clean) and friendly hotel this is the spot for you. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was actually clean (can't tell you how many times I've walked into a hotel room with a funky smell) and the bedding was glorious and plush. I genuinely enjoyed my stay, which is a lot for me because I really don't like hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SunDena from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: My favorite part was the microwave in the room. I make hot tea in the mornings, and having to run water through the coffee maker ruins the flavor.
Cons: Continental breakfast: sausage patties and grilled veggies with potatoes would be nice with some scrambled eggs, along with fresh OJ and grapefruit j.
Location: Minutes walking distance away from shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars.
Great place to stop for the night on our way up to Seattle from Los Angeles! We were greeted promptly, with professionalism and efficiency. Our room was quiet and clean, and very comfortable. We hope to make this a recurring stop on all of our future road trips up through Oregon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: large rooms for family, ample bathrooms, has a pool but did not use it.
Cons: better mattress and some fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Good location on main road
Sad breakfast, nice staff and mediocre mattress for bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Corvallis, Oregon

Good location. Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Decided last minute to go on a mountain biking excursion into Ashland. Found this hotel online and am very happy with my choice. Indoor pool and hot tub were really nice to have as well as clean rooms with spacious bathrooms. The hotel staff was top-notch for something as small and quiet as this hotel. Highly recommended.