Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Great for Shakespeare festivities.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Quiet, sufficient heating & cooling, good TV reception, nice little cafe, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location. Decent morning breakfast.
Easy walk to downtown eats and Shakespeare festival. Surprisingly quite, given location on Siskuyoi Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay area CA

Conveniently located to downtown Ashland.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Fresh paint and update decor.
Location: Great location. Convenient to shopping, good restaurants, and OSF theaters.
Good hotel conveniently located to downtown Ashland and OSF theaters. Also had grocery store nearby. Loved the breakfasts provided every morning. Overall, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
You cannot beat the location of this hotel to the theaters and excellent dining. Plus, there's a Safeway across the street! We would definitely stay here again - the one downside was the mattress. It was lumpy and, we think, needs replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Ashland Theaters

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. It's a 10 minute walk into the center of Ashland and the theaters, so a very convenient location. And a better than average complimentary breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Online search.
Cons: Clean the place!
We made last minute reservations in Ashland, so there wasn't much available. The room was fine, but the public areas of the hotel are in need of cleaning: the carpet on the stairway and in the hallways was filthy. The entire 2nd floor smells of the food in the coffee shop and breakfast space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great hotel but NOT close to Theater.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rates, good parking, clean, wifi
Cons: Wish I could pick it up and place it closer to the theaters.
Location: It's located right before you hit the main "strip" of Ashland so it's close enough, had a safeway next door and great coffee shop attached.
This was a great hotel located next on the main "drag" of Ashland next to a Safeway which was very handy. Unless you were a good hiker I don't consider this hotel within walking distance of the theaters. We drove and the parking was super cheap so not a problem. The staff was VERY helpful, has a great coffee shop, breakfast in the morning (typical, nothing amazing) and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was SUPER small and indoors but doable. I would stay here again if needed. Rates were not crazy high. I did notice that the Best Western was SUPER close to the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ashland, OR

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time, walked to the downtown for exploring and meals. CLose to Lithia park, and just about everything that we wanted to see while we were in Ashland. The Inn was picturesque, clean and had great amenities: pool, spa, complimentary breakfast; mini fridge and microwave in room as well as coffee area. Coffee shop on premises, heavy curtains so we could sleep in. It was a "green" inn which we really liked. THe staff was friendly and helpful when we asked questions or directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stratford Inn Close to Many Things

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A few blocks from Oregon Shakespeare Festival, downton dining and shops. Safeway across street and open late. Cafe on premises in addition to free full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close (enough!) to OSF

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The people working at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel allowed easy access to all of Ashland's attractions.
Cons: The entire hotel had a little bit of a rundown feel, and the breakfast could stand for some significant improvement.
Location: The OSF, SOU, and many delicious restaurants were a short walk away; anywhere you might want to go within Ashland was within walking distance.
We stayed at the Stratford Inn for four nights. The maid service and front desk were excellent. The water pressure in the shower was really good. We enjoyed the board which listed reviews of all the shows. The gym facility that guests were allowed to use was outstanding. One of the best gyms we have ever used while traveling. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The coffee was good but the food was unappealing (read: frozen), and the room where food was served got very overcrowded very quickly. The room we stayed in was right next to the main street running through town, which allowed for a veritable symphony of traffic noises to be heard from the room. However, the location next to the main street was very convenient, as everything in town was within walking distance.