Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north california

In and out

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Connection to Ashland theatres and plays..rating plays done by visitors..brought you into the experience..fun!
Location: Walking distant to downtown and bus stop across street
Over night visit. Hotel is older,but very well maintained. Comfortable, close to down, yet far enough away from the crowd. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Comfortable, clean older hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations - not only was there a coffee pot and fridge, there was a full-sized microwave and free breakfast. The only negative comment is that the Wifi was quite slow, to the point that I switched to 4g.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great for Shakespeare festivities.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Quiet, sufficient heating & cooling, good TV reception, nice little cafe, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location. Decent morning breakfast.
Easy walk to downtown eats and Shakespeare festival. Surprisingly quite, given location on Siskuyoi Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area CA

Conveniently located to downtown Ashland.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Fresh paint and update decor.
Location: Great location. Convenient to shopping, good restaurants, and OSF theaters.
Good hotel conveniently located to downtown Ashland and OSF theaters. Also had grocery store nearby. Loved the breakfasts provided every morning. Overall, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
You cannot beat the location of this hotel to the theaters and excellent dining. Plus, there's a Safeway across the street! We would definitely stay here again - the one downside was the mattress. It was lumpy and, we think, needs replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Ashland Theaters

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, reasonably priced. It's a 10 minute walk into the center of Ashland and the theaters, so a very convenient location. And a better than average complimentary breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Online search.
Cons: Clean the place!
We made last minute reservations in Ashland, so there wasn't much available. The room was fine, but the public areas of the hotel are in need of cleaning: the carpet on the stairway and in the hallways was filthy. The entire 2nd floor smells of the food in the coffee shop and breakfast space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great hotel but NOT close to Theater.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rates, good parking, clean, wifi
Cons: Wish I could pick it up and place it closer to the theaters.
Location: It's located right before you hit the main "strip" of Ashland so it's close enough, had a safeway next door and great coffee shop attached.
This was a great hotel located next on the main "drag" of Ashland next to a Safeway which was very handy. Unless you were a good hiker I don't consider this hotel within walking distance of the theaters. We drove and the parking was super cheap so not a problem. The staff was VERY helpful, has a great coffee shop, breakfast in the morning (typical, nothing amazing) and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was SUPER small and indoors but doable. I would stay here again if needed. Rates were not crazy high. I did notice that the Best Western was SUPER close to the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ashland, OR

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time, walked to the downtown for exploring and meals. CLose to Lithia park, and just about everything that we wanted to see while we were in Ashland. The Inn was picturesque, clean and had great amenities: pool, spa, complimentary breakfast; mini fridge and microwave in room as well as coffee area. Coffee shop on premises, heavy curtains so we could sleep in. It was a "green" inn which we really liked. THe staff was friendly and helpful when we asked questions or directions.