Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Room seemed cluttered, not laid out in a user friendly way, stained carpet, could have used an extra pillow or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by normanfrom Las Vegas, Nv

good but not great

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived Sunday night for a 1 night stay just to some business at the DMV. Hadn't been to Ashland for a while but found the city nice as ever. Asked the clerk if he knew where the DMV was but the fellow didn't drive so had never been there--Googled it to discover I could see it out my rooms window! Room was OK-king bed but needed replacement-asked for two extra pillows and got them immediately so I guess they read prior reviews. Room just needed MORE OUTLETS-had to charge devices and cell phones in the bathrooms--and I always take big thirsty towels when I travel and they were needed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No information was given to us about the am breakfast. I discovered I'd missed it when leaving motel for a walk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stop

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This is a cheap hotel near the highway. Fine for an overnight stop but not fancy and not spotless. Convenient access to grocery store and fuel. Could use a bit more cleaning but front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Very poor wifi performance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Stay away.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Desk clerk was nice.
Cons: Remodel the furnishings.
Location: Great location but very little light in parking lot after dark.
Mold in room, carpet stained and dirty. Property was worn down and worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the furniture was definitly well worn and startig to come apart. The WiFi network was a joke. It was not secure enought for my work computer to connect to do any work and it would randomly disconnect on my cell phone when i was checking emails. For the price, I should have gotten more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldfrom San Francisco

Terrible budget motel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One does not expect much from a budget motel but this is the worst place I've stayed at in ten years. Broken security chain, old worn out sheets, room not clean. The first (ground) floor is actually a half basement with musty smell. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

get moist

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great, food was good, wi-fi, clean room, nice bathroom. the only thing was it was insanely, REDICULOUSLY hot, i'm talkin sweltering heat, i'm talkin MAAAAD sweaaty dude