Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area CA

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Breakfast array, linens, key card upgrades.
Location: Close to lakes, rivers and mountains. Charming town. Antiques galore. Good food from restaurants in the area.
Plus: Clean, close to the freeway, restaurants and fueling stations abound, not expensive. Minus; Chair fabric needed repair, linens thin and sparse (couldn't find a washcloth the first day), complimentary breakfast not very good, typical hotel trend of very few electrical outlets and well hidden. Had to unplug the TV to make coffee and stretch the power cord for my laptop halfway across the room to the plug near the nightstand.None by the table or the writing desk, unless you want to unplug the TV and go without coffee. Had to replace my room key card twice when they stopped working. In summary, it's not a resort. It's a stopover. Not bad as a stopover and I'd probably book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great hotel for short visits.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I felt very safe during my staying here as all doors were kept locked and there were lights on everywhere.
Cons: There were no maps to where the ice machines were located on each floor and no writing paper or pens left in the room. Plus places to eat.
Location: This hotel was about half a mile of the interstate but there was nothing posted about where to get a bite to eat.
They were very accomodating to my request where I didn't have to climb stairs because of my phyiscal limitations. My room was clean but there were a few minor things missing but it was corrected on my second day of staying here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonardfrom Tucson

Melting TV...

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beside the fact that the old CRT television in our room had a meltdown @ 3am and filled our room with smoke, it was ok. Spontaneously combusting TV's are a little scary... Replacement time I think...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Room seemed cluttered, not laid out in a user friendly way, stained carpet, could have used an extra pillow or two.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frills night lodging

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 is usually pretty good. The day we arrived, the pool was not available, and the massage chair was broken. The staff was courteous and pleasant. I received what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VALERIEfrom Laguna Niguel

Good for an in and out stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff and clean room. My first room did not have any towels and toilet did not flush correctly, so they changed me to a new room right away. New room all worked, but things needed to be refurbished. Good nights sleep and standard continental breakfast. Right next to the I-5 which made for an easy on/off which is what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfortable, bed, quiet, handy having a fridge in the room, great breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by normanfrom Las Vegas, Nv

good but not great

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived Sunday night for a 1 night stay just to some business at the DMV. Hadn't been to Ashland for a while but found the city nice as ever. Asked the clerk if he knew where the DMV was but the fellow didn't drive so had never been there--Googled it to discover I could see it out my rooms window! Room was OK-king bed but needed replacement-asked for two extra pillows and got them immediately so I guess they read prior reviews. Room just needed MORE OUTLETS-had to charge devices and cell phones in the bathrooms--and I always take big thirsty towels when I travel and they were needed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No information was given to us about the am breakfast. I discovered I'd missed it when leaving motel for a walk.