Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Iregon

A senior citizen that has aged magnificently.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This is a beautiful property with large, comfortable rooms and great public spaces. The staff is friendly and helpful. Couldn't be more accommodating. Having not been to Ashland for about 10 years it was surprising to see how many of our favorite places have not made it through that decade. So it was doubly pleasant to see how well the Winchester has done and how well she has ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting in downtown Ashland,Or

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Top quality accommodations in a small town setting......would definitely stay at the Winchester Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: There are plenty of great restaurants near by and a theater near by. You can walk wherever you want to go.
Everything about this place is amazing. Everything is so thoughtful and well put together from the bath salts they provide to use while soaking in the tub to the upscale teas they leave in the room to the perfect lighting and decor. There are great restaurants within walking distance and a neat trail next to a small creek. The scenery is so beautiful. We stayed in the Fordyce room and it was so lovely. The jetted tub is very large and comfortable and there is a bay window over looking the garden with a comfortable lounging chair. The perfect spot to cuddle up with a good book. I can not say enough good things about the Winchester Inn. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Great Service

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Located just a block from downtown, we were able to walk to and from restaurants and shops
The wife and I have been to several B&B, The service was the best we have experienced, "Ever" the receptionist Rachel B. made us feel like we where part of the family, everything about our stay made for a very pleasurable trip to Ashland. We would highly recommend the Winchester Inn. to anyone visiting the area. The wife and I are looking forward to our next trip up that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, excellent sleep!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Would highly recommend it! Lush bedding, fine bathing products, luxurious touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No title.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Everything. Charming staff. Great room. Marvelous breakfast.
Location: Near everything!
Everything is said in my rating - EXCELLENT. I have nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by カラフェ from 東京

素敵なB&B

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: スタッフの笑顔&料理
Cons: 特になし
Location: 街の中心部
とてもフレンドリーな対応で、素敵なB&Bだと思いました。街の中心部にあり、シアターまで徒歩3分の距離です。lithia parkの散策にも便利です。 夕食も頂きましたが、とても美味。スタッフも気さくで素晴らしいもてなしでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Ashland

Fantastic overnight at the Winchester

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say at all. We live near the hotel and know of its reputation, but when we decided to stay there after a nearby late-night party, we had no idea what was in store. Comfortable and romantic with exceptional touches, such as the two-person jetted tub and two-headed large shower, plus complimentary cookies and flowers in the room. Breakfast the next morning was simply off the charts. Can't wait for the next late-night party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed

Very romantic!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
Ideal for a romantic getaway, very accomodating. Ombience of the rooms are pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kandace

I loved my vacation!

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
The breakfast was my best meal in Ashland! It was to die for! I loved everything. Except for the pillows! I couldn't sleep with the ultra soft pillows. So ill definately bring my own next time.