Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
What a find! Next time we are driving up the I5 we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, CA

Room not made up despite reservation

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: convenient location. Cheap.
Cons: maid service. WiFi could be better.
we arrived with our Expedia reservation print-out in hand, and were given the key to the room. It had not been made up, the maid hadn't gotten to it yet. Wife was concerned they would merely straighten up the sheets and not replace them. So we watched and waited while the room was made ready. Place is next to a pizza shop, and across from a Mexican restaurant (not exactly "Escupimos en su Alimentoā€¯ ), but the guy at the desk recommended the mexican restaurant on the far north of town. This was a good suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

College perfection for parents!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location location location. Feels like you're at the college. Lots of towels were provided. So quiet at night. Toasted English muffins for breakfast.
Cons: We reserved the hotel for 2 nights but there was a mix up in the charging and I had to return to pay on the 2nd day. Blankets are not soft.
Location: College. Everything is close by:) coffee shops. Pizza. Omar's bar and fine dining. Market for forgotten essentials. A bit too far to walk to downtown.
While leaving my son at college was hard, the hotel we chose was easy! This was perfect. Right across the street from the dorms. It's small and older but the location was perfect. The parking is a bit challenging but we made it work by parking in the lot behind the hotel. I was pleased that the hotel desk clerk was willing to stay open late for our arrival. Lots of fluffy pillows:) We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Near SOU campus, 20 minute walk to downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: More fruit in the continental breakfast. All they had was bananas. Choice of bagel or english muffin was good.
Location: Wiley's restaurant for pasta was very good.
Room with king bed surpassed our expectations. The rooms were cleaned just before we arrived so everything was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The pool
Ashland is a wonderful town to walk and enjoy. We enjoyed the open air theater and the prospect of some Shakespeare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

A reasonable price in clean environment near OSF.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: see aboive.
Location: see above.
This is a great motel for folks who are not comfortable with the prices at the Ashland Springs Hotel and even at more "upscale" motels. This one is relatively small and in an eccentric location--BETWEEN A pizza parlor and a small shopping center with a great grocery store, a smoothie joint and other assorted storefront businesses. The pool is small and close to the street and the patio of the Pizza parlor. So it's not luxurious. But it is clean and pleasant, with nice large rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and showers, a microwave, fridge, of course tv and free wi-fi in the room. A modest "continental" breakfast--coffee, juice, English muffins, fruit. A very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. It's an easy drive downtown for those going to the plays or the shops, and quite a good price per night., Our only complaint is that my wife wished there had been some hand lotion in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average but very clean motel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean, modest motel, but the continental breakfast was lacking and didn't open until 7. There was free wi-fi and prompt housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean is so relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was spotless looked and smelled fresh and clean. Great beds and bedding. Shower curtain appeared new and upgraded. Not a lot of room to walk around with two queen size beds.The door hung crooked and was hard to open and close. Our room was under the stairs by the ice machine. Not to noisy but....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl F.from SF Bay Area

Good location but reallly a 2 star

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because of price and positive reviews on hotels.com, but have to say it was a basic 2 star place. Carpet in our room was incredibly dirty; otherwise, just barely acceptable bare bones kinds of place. Very friendly staff, good location (although backs up on the Market of Choice parking lot), and a bargain at $95 including tax. But don't think we'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

almost ok but not quite

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Pool is about the size of a kiddie pool. 2. Continental breakfast was just English muffins and bananas -- no choices at all. 3. Staff was friendly and the rooms were ok. 4. Parking was not great either.