Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Room not made up despite reservation

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: convenient location. Cheap.
Cons: maid service. WiFi could be better.
we arrived with our Expedia reservation print-out in hand, and were given the key to the room. It had not been made up, the maid hadn't gotten to it yet. Wife was concerned they would merely straighten up the sheets and not replace them. So we watched and waited while the room was made ready. Place is next to a pizza shop, and across from a Mexican restaurant (not exactly "Escupimos en su Alimento” ), but the guy at the desk recommended the mexican restaurant on the far north of town. This was a good suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

College perfection for parents!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location location location. Feels like you're at the college. Lots of towels were provided. So quiet at night. Toasted English muffins for breakfast.
Cons: We reserved the hotel for 2 nights but there was a mix up in the charging and I had to return to pay on the 2nd day. Blankets are not soft.
Location: College. Everything is close by:) coffee shops. Pizza. Omar's bar and fine dining. Market for forgotten essentials. A bit too far to walk to downtown.
While leaving my son at college was hard, the hotel we chose was easy! This was perfect. Right across the street from the dorms. It's small and older but the location was perfect. The parking is a bit challenging but we made it work by parking in the lot behind the hotel. I was pleased that the hotel desk clerk was willing to stay open late for our arrival. Lots of fluffy pillows:) We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Near SOU campus, 20 minute walk to downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: More fruit in the continental breakfast. All they had was bananas. Choice of bagel or english muffin was good.
Location: Wiley's restaurant for pasta was very good.
Room with king bed surpassed our expectations. The rooms were cleaned just before we arrived so everything was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The pool
Ashland is a wonderful town to walk and enjoy. We enjoyed the open air theater and the prospect of some Shakespeare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A reasonable price in clean environment near OSF.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: see aboive.
Location: see above.
This is a great motel for folks who are not comfortable with the prices at the Ashland Springs Hotel and even at more "upscale" motels. This one is relatively small and in an eccentric location--BETWEEN A pizza parlor and a small shopping center with a great grocery store, a smoothie joint and other assorted storefront businesses. The pool is small and close to the street and the patio of the Pizza parlor. So it's not luxurious. But it is clean and pleasant, with nice large rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and showers, a microwave, fridge, of course tv and free wi-fi in the room. A modest "continental" breakfast--coffee, juice, English muffins, fruit. A very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. It's an easy drive downtown for those going to the plays or the shops, and quite a good price per night., Our only complaint is that my wife wished there had been some hand lotion in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average but very clean motel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean, modest motel, but the continental breakfast was lacking and didn't open until 7. There was free wi-fi and prompt housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean is so relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was spotless looked and smelled fresh and clean. Great beds and bedding. Shower curtain appeared new and upgraded. Not a lot of room to walk around with two queen size beds.The door hung crooked and was hard to open and close. Our room was under the stairs by the ice machine. Not to noisy but....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Comfortably meets most needs.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The comfortable clean beds and air conditioning.
Cons: The carpeting was awfully spotted and dirty.
Location: Excellent location, close to the Shakespeare Festival, and alongside a Market of Choice, at which any food you could want is available and good.
The beds were clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and except for a badly spotted carpet the room appeared to be clean too. The air-conditioning blew from the sink, rather than across the beds, as it does in some motels, rendering it more comfortable to deal with the unit's air stream while lying in bed. There was a frig and microwave. The pool is quite small, but there is one. There is nothing more I needed for a few nights stay. It was disappointing that the front desk is not open 24/7, in case of late night emergencies. The breakfast is so small, but I had read that, so it was not a disappointing surprise. Overall, I found it quite satisfactory for the price. One just has to realize what corners are cut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis. ca

timbers motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
jeff the proprietor was very nice. room was small but well stocked and surprisingly clean. they will need new carpets eventually. plently of towels and comfy beds. need HD tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Nice, clean motel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: great motel for the price.
Cons: Only suggestion would be to add sheer curtains so that one may have the regular curtains open for light to come into room
Location: Short drive to downtown. Ate at a pizza place (hand tossed), very good. Suggest Morning Glory for breakfast just down the street from motel.
This was a great motel for the price with a clean litle pool. While we didn't use it there were several people taking a swim and all seemed happy. The room itself was very adequate, beds comfy and room clean. Would recommend it. Ask for room 111 bottom floor. Liked it as it had a little extra foliage/bushes in front of the window for extra privacy.