Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Or.

Basic, clean and convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The price and it's very clean.
Cons: I can't recommend the breakfast, coffee and bland English muffin with a banana, but for the price, I'm not complaining.
The Timbers motel is my "go to" place when I visit Ashland and I visit 4-6 times a year. The rooms are clean, comfortable and close to a great grocery store and several restaurants. This is a no frills place and provides everything you need at a good price. It is not walkable to downtown but only 5 minutes by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a short stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great rate. So glad that it was close to a market and some great restaurants. A nice 20 min walk downtown.
Cons: Building is starting to look a little rundown.
Friendly staff, good location but could use a little TLC as it's getting a little rundown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very clean room. Traveling by myself with 3 children the fridge with little freezer and the microwave were a great addition. Only stayed one night but have already recommended to a friend. It is very much what it positions itself as. Clean, pleasant and a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Besides the bed, the room was fairly clean. The man who checked us in was friendly but I don't know why he put us in a room in such a bad location
Cons: Lots, new mattresses, make sure the sheets are changed, put people in better rooms unless there is just nothing left but the crummy ones.
Location: Good location. Not center of town but close to amenities.
Beds are old and mattress uncomfortable. It has an eggcrate on top that is supposed to make it better. The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed. The insulation (or lack of) made the neighboring rooms' noise unbearable. We got no sleep. If Timbers wants to complete with the other motels in town, they need to spend some money on upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and the rooms did not smell at all!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: for what it is...nothing.
Location: Central to everything you would like or need in Ashland.
Did I mention Clean rooms with no smells of smoke or anything else unpleasant. The bonus was Market of Choice was directly behind us. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Close to SOU

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great price and easy location to get around Ashland.
Location: SOU, Morning Glory for amazing breakfast, Great American Pizza Company next door with excellent service (We loved Megan)!
I had a girls weekend with my Mom and Sisters. The room was clean and comfy. We were able to walk to Morning Glory for breakfast and the Great American Pizza Company was right next to the motel (AMAZING dough-knots).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice retro motel, close to good food & markets!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great experience, comfortable room, helpful & friendly staff. This place is old school, but in a very cool way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

comfortable, clean

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, allowed my dog.
Cons: Morning food could definitely be up graded. Herbal tea, variety fruit, yogurt.
Location: Town is nearby. Cinema nearby. Nice grocery store. Restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay very much. My senior dog was with me. A clean, comfortable and convenient place. The morning "breakfast" was minimal. Coffee, orange juice, banana, English muffin. Other than that a place I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by craigfrom Misison Viejo

Location, Location

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value, excellent location.