Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were impressed with the friendliness of all the staff. Also since we stayed 6 nights we were able to have our room light housekeeping every day. They often left treats for us. That was very nice. The only "strange" thing was that there was a note on the bottle of water that was in the frig. The note said we were welcome to drink the bottle of water but $2.50 will be charged to our account. That was a first for us. We have had bottled water in our room several times but never charged for it. We didn't drink the water. We bought our own at the Walmart across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We had a nice experience. We took advantage of the facilities (pool, exercise room). We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect after long drive on hwy 5

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We were tired after long drive and this was perfect location- very clean. Nice to have kitchen area. Staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Perfect place while house hunting

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff
The studio I stayed in was perfect for the one week I needed to do some house hunting. The staff was extremely friendly, room was cleaned every day, and I have booked another week or two in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tenn.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to my nephew's home for them to come and get me without a problem. very handy to walmart for me. I liked the fact I had a refrige
Cons: ice machine on each floor' ,bottled water free the second week also in the gift pack a tube of lip balm would have been nice.
Location: we went to Harry and David Store,used the coupon from hotel.
I have 2 medical disabilities. I was skeptical about making the trip out there, but wanted to visit my brother who has liver faillure and not knowing how long he has to live, I felt it necessary to make the trip with some urgency. The people @ the hotel were so kind and friendly. I felt safe and secure there. The lady at breakfast each morning was very helpful and the girl that was on at the front desk after 2pm I do not remember her name, but she was pregnant, was also extremely helpful and nice.Please tell them both I said Thank you!!! I did wish the ice machine were on each floor.
2 out of 5
by Dan from CA

Beware!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform guests before prepaying for reservations of conditions that will inconvenience or disrupt a stay.
Undergoing major renovation. Not suitable for extended stay. Extensive construction activity throughout the day including shutting off water for 5 hours on series of days. You will not be told of conditions when reservation is made (Marriott policy) and there is no refund, transfer or credit from hotel or Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Dan - thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that our current renovation disrupted your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Construction will be complete by the end of the month, and we hope this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shar from Oregon

Extremely clean & great location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff very friendly & rooms are very, very clean. The only things I didn't like about the hotel is the location of the TV's in the room which are on the side of the bed not at the foot of the bed. Asked the staff if all rooms are like that & they said yes. I never watch TV in bed so it's a treat. Staff said they are remodeling but the part to extend the TV out was on back order, should be done in 6 months. The rooms are surprisingly small (queen bed)& you can hear your neighbor whenever they flush the toliet. The breakfast is a good basic breakfast, nothing fancy but a little boring. They keep it very clean & well stocked. You have a fully functional kitchen in the room so why would you have the complimentary breakfast? The bed was super comfortable, just like home. I've stayed @ four different hotels in Medford in the last 6 months & this hotel is @ the top of my list. I would definitely stay again because it's amazingly clean & the location is extremely convenient to 1-5. And having a kitchen is awesome for storing food. Bur I'm going to try a different hotel next time because I thought it was a little expensive and I'd prefer not to cook or go to the grocery store when I'm on a trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with quiet, consistent rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location, consistency and cleanliness are all great features.
Cons: It would have been nice if early check-in had been available
As a runner, I really appreciate the great access to miles and miles of the Bear Creek Trail within easy jogging distance of the hotel. It's also handy to have walking access to stores (like Fred Meyers) and restaurants, like McGrath's less than 1/3 mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daryl from Beaverton, OR

Everything right there

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Great for going through Medford. I thought breakfast was just fine.
Cons: Small breakfast area will be upgraded soon.
Location: Great restaurant choices, Harry and David shop. Central to everything if staying for a few days.
Great front staff. Easy check in. Deposit! Small kitchen with frig. Weird TV placement, but... It's was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are fortunate to have such a great team and are glad your were pleased with the service you received from our front desk staff. We're also glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Thanks for writing this review; we hope to see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are fortunate to have such a great team and are glad your were pleased with the service you received from our front desk staff. We're also glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Thanks for writing this review; we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Janesville

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was excellent. The room was kinda cramped compared to the description that was given. Someone was smoking and filled the hallways w/ smoke and the staff did everything cept knocking on all of the doors... Would probably stay again just because of the staff... The breakfeast bar was very well stocked and the hot stuff was hot and the cold stuff was cold...