Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Illinois

Wonderful view with a path next to the river.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We would stay there again. Free full serve yourself breakfast. Comfortable bed with a fire place and a deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Loved the resort, room was exceptional and the grounds were nice. Look forward to a return visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Charming and festive stay during Christmas.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: The location with nearby Grants Pass and Medford is a benefit, yet it is easy too, to consider the location a private oasis.
The atmosphere at Weasku during the holidays made our stay a memorable one and an experience we'd like to repeat. On every occasion when entering the lodge, the aroma of delicious delicacies and a crackling fire in the grand fireplace along with festive lights and holiday decorations gave the feel of a fond holiday memory from long ago. We had the fortune to welcome a newly born grandchild and his parents who live in the area. The Weasku staff is delightful and made us feel more than welcome to entertain our guests in the big lodge. A short distance from the lodge, the King cabin is modern, quaint and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed its gas fireplace, a very comfortable bed, privacy and porch view of the Rogue River. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grants pass

Close to home a d a wonderful peaceful getaway!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Hot fresh baked cookies and frozen milk before bed

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. If you need relaxation this is a great place to stay for more than one day.
Cons: Cut more trees in front of the rooms so that the view of the river is totally unobstructed.
Location: I have no idea about the location. We hardly ever left the hotel. Grants Peak a large town with plenty of restaurants.
It is hard to write about this hotel in so few words, but the furnishings in the cabins were top of the line, with original and high quality artwork with a modern bathroom, big comfy bed and a huge fireplace to warm our toes. The wine bar greeting in the log cabin lodge was superb. The complementary biscuits and gravy for breakfast was amazing. The large comfortable lobby with fireplace and comfortable sofas and the expansive green lawn with Adirondack chairs made finding areas to relax an easy must. The sound of the river at night. Fishing by the river....I could go on and on. But when they called us for fresh, hot baked chocolate cookies from the oven at 8:30 pm. and offered us frozen glasses of milk, we were sold forever. Finding out later that this place catered to the big movie stars of the thirties, seems like no surprise. I'd like to keep this place a secret but if it helps the lodge to remain open for my next visit, then I will write again and again. The hostess was supreme and the staff perfect. We will be visiting often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom L.A

Very comfortable, nice/helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable little hotel. Up there for work, wish I'd brought a fishing pole too as right next to the river. The staff was very nice, gave me a toothbrush which I forgot of course. Also had a nice breakfast available in the morning. Lots of trees all around. Older hotel, but cumfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Oregon City

Splendid Inn!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful experience....the staff, the cabin room, the breakfast and the quiet ambiance....ahhhh relaxing. No details left out of this place! I'm surprised more people don't know about this hidden treasure - it's worth the stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

winderful

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it here will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise Luxury

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We loved it!!!! This place is simply incredible! Outstanding decor and attention to details aesthetically. The ONLY disappointment that seemed out of sync w/quality was food - breakfast should be more sophisticated - it felt like the same extended one you get at roadside motels. I would also include local wine in the evening reception.