Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Port in a storm

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to help us.
Our flight was cancelled and the hotels near the airport were full.We started looking online and found this hotel. They picked us up and transported us to the hotel. It was warm and comforting to us to be so well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Goof for a quick stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. Good pricing for cheaper pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suburban NJ

Close to downtown Media Pa

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness to our destination. Cleanliness. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast-not continental as advertised but a full breakfast. Fridge and microwave
Cons: The heater took a very long time to warm the room and the bathroom never did get warm. There should have been more large bath towels when two people
Location: Situated at the corner of Route 1 and Route 352. Near downtown Media and close to the Granit Run Mall
We needed a place to stay close to Media for an early morning appointment. This fit the bill. Close, clean friendly people. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It's your basic motel. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Full breakfast is included in the diner next to the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Ok for a short stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cleaning personnel should not knock when the "Do Not Disturb" sign is in the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Was farther away from the city than I would have preferred....but was clean, felt safe, and was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

close to Media

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: clean and cheap
Cons: the sheets could be of higher thread count
Location: i stayed there because it was close to my daughters house. media is a neat little town
After reading several reviews i was a bit worried on what the hotel would be like. It was fine. My room 201 looked like it had been renovated withing the last couple of years. it was spotless and I checked closley. is it a Marriott? No, but then it is half the price of Marriott and has 80% of the quality. I am glad I stayed there. Nice fitness room. The complimentry breakfast at the dinner next door was great. Fresh eggs cooked to your order, bacon or sausage, hashbrowns and toast. My stay was tottally enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Convenient to Media and Swarthmore

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was a very convenient location and was not too expensive. The breakfast at the diner next door was decent and free.
Cons: Bigger and/or more pillows.
Location: It is close to downtown Media and also Swarthmore college.
The hotel has outside entrances. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed in the tiny pillows provided, and the front desk only had one extra. Despite that, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Check in and check out was a breeze and the gentleman that checked us in and out was very polite and helpful. The only other complaint, which they cant do anything about is that the walls are paper thin. Again, despite that, the room met our needs and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Media, PA

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable enough. The problem came a check out. They would not give us a receipt for the charge on credit card.