Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but clean

Posted May 23, 2015
Staff was great, the room was simple but very clean and was just what we needed. The bed was very comfortable. Could have used a spare blanket and a few extra pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was a very short stay, but it was comfortable. I would recommend it to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Your willingness to recommend us to your friends and family is greatly appreciated P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Size of room: tight.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Renovated.
Cons: See above.
Location: Stayed only one night, was travelling, was not the destination to do activities.
Room is tight, could be smaller desk and better placement of furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. it is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I will bring you concerns to the attention of the owner to see what can be done. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything else
Cons: clealiness
Location: Right beside a bowling alley and beside trans can heading West
It was good. Nice continental breakfast. My only complaint is the cleanliness. It was ok but I use to work as a housekeeper therefore I am super picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I see by your review that there was a problem with how clean the room was. We strive to ensure all our rooms are properly cleaned. I will bring this up with housekeeping. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We were glad to see that every thing was satisfactory. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Noisy during the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our customers that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat, can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I was sorry to see your stay was noisy. Our front desk investigates any noise complaints received and will take any corrective action required. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheyennefrom Calgary

Ramada Medicine Hat

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a trip we did me and my girl n it was pretty ok there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff off the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintain our quality control standards. We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Lakeside

Ramada

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall everything was pretty good. They did some upgrades and bed was really comfortable. But room wasn't totally there was a dirty sock in our room. Breakfast was decent better then most motels we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff off the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintain our quality control standards. We apologize that we feel down in regards to the sock. Our housekeeping staff has been advised that no items from a previous guest are to be left in the room after they checkout. They have been trained to check all drawers etc. to ensure no items are left., We have reinforced this fact with all housekeepers. Other than this, we were glad to see every thing else was fine. We hope we can be of service to you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Winnipeg

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed here. I love the price and the condition of the rooms. They're doing construction right now but they put you in the renovated rooms. Never judge a book by its cover with this hidden gem of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only be receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. We were quite happy to receive your review. We also feel we are a hidden gem. Offering quality service and facilities at a reasonable price. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight with the family. The suite smelled funny. Dirty handprints all over the walls in the bathroom and by the entrance. Both beds bed sheets had large dirt stains at the foot of them and some other stains and random hairs, we had to request new sheets. Breakfast room was tiny and options minimal. We were furthest room from the pool and had to walk outside in -30C to get to it. Long soaking wet hair in a deepfreeze. Ugh. Hot tub was out of order too. We could hear the man in the room next to us coughing all night long and a stranger knocked on our door later in the evening. Needless to say, had zero sleep and will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. It is apparent from your review that we have failed. I would like to apologize on behalf of the owner and staff for our failure to ensure your room meet or standards of excellence. I will investigate and take appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Moose Jaw, SK

Good basic overnight accommodation.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight (December 28-29) at the Ramada Inn on the way from Moose Jaw to Calgary. The room was clean and comfortable, and the included self-serve breakfast was good. The location is ideal for a stopover, right next to the Trans-Canada highway. the service was good and the staff courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintain our standards. We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the 4 star rating you gave us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager