Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would. to stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel was small, smelled, not worth the price. Staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Older hotel, owner is doing renovations. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. The owners are constantly doing renovations to ensure all our guests stay are as comfortable as possible. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Ramada Medicine Hat

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. The room size was deluxe.
Cons: Parking lot paving. General exterior appearance.
Location: Near to the MedAlta Potteries museum - important part of Medicine Hat history. Hotel is 45 minutes from the very pleasant Cyprus Hills Provincial Park
The room was large, with 2 queen sized beds. Bathroom was clean; however there were no grab bars installed, or soap dispenser or shelf in the shower - this deficiency appears to be due the general upgrading of rooms going on at the present - they haven't installed accessories as yet. It's an old building being refurbished, and doesn't yet present the street view one would expect for the Ramada name. They have a pretty good continental breakfast. The price was in line for the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are an older hotel and as such we are not handicapped accessible at this time. We are upgrading our rooms and will be looking at adding bars etc. in the future. Again, thank you for your review, all comments are valued. They can only make us better. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Mediocre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: pool and beds
Cons: cleanliness
Location: right on highway
Hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Beds were comfortable and new, rest of the room stuck in the 80s. breakfast was toast and muffins. Over priced for what we got. Pool was big and grand kids had fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I wonder about the breakfast, as our menu includes waffles, scrambled eggs, bagels, cereals, yogurt, and fruit. as well. Were these items not available at that time? P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to #1 and #3 highways

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Air conditioner in room was very noisy. Hotel was doing renovations to rooms during our stay. Staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. it is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during our renovation stage. We are constantly upgrading our facilities to ensure our guests stay is most enjoyable. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Not what expected

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This Ramada "Hotel" is a MOTEL which in my opinion was overpriced. Yes the beds and room were comfortable but the restaurant is accross the street and the pool small and in a seperate building. I had booked a smoking room and upon arrival was told they are renovating and no longer offer smoking rooms. No apologies for the error. I was glad it was only for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. it is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We are sorry there was some mix up with your renovation. We have advised all our travel partners that we are now a non smoking and non pet facility. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 8, 2014
this was a quick stopover on our way to BC. The amenities were plain and the room was dark. The breakfast was very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. it is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were sorry to hear you did not totally enjoy your stay. We are constantly striving to ensure every guests stay is an enjoyable one. We offer a continental breakfast that includes a variety of options, including scramble eggs and waffles. We were sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the variety offered. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAIRLY QUIET EVAN BESIDE THE HIGHWAY .

Posted Jun 28, 2014
GOOD SLEEP , CLEAN ROOM . NICE PEOPLE . WHAT MORE CAN I SAY ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only be receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Edmonton & Area

A mature hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The tongue and groove ceilings on the second floor
Location: Medicine Hat college, lots of small restaurants and gas stations, but watch your time, if you are a later traveler most are closed by 9.
One of the best stays we have ever experienced! Cleanest rooms, friendliest staff (especially for one as tired as I was), quiet rooms all for a very good price. The hotel is an older hotel but the renos done has made it into a gem. However the upper floor do not have elevator to it and if you are staying near the pool it does have some of that chlorine smell, but nothing overpowering once you are inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests, that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat, can judge how well we are maintaining our service standards. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the future P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, comparable to the price. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests, that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat, can judge how well we are maintaining our service standards. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager