Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

a little far from the haram

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly
Location: not a great location
average. going to the haram took quite long. the shuttle went to the haram gate for men. had to walk a lot to get to the ladies gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Mohamed Marzouk, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sabra Thank you for taking the time to to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Madinah Marriott Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

A hotel which misses the Marriott standard.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
1. Free Parking is not a given as you are asked to leave your card on the road. With lots of insistence and showing proof from the Expedia website, the hotel manager alloted me a a parking as a favor. 2. Hotel is very old and not clean. Room is not clean 3. Bus service to and from Madinah...A very old bus and not so frequent service.. 99% of the time we went by walk which is 10 mins to the Haram. 4. The one thing good about the hotel is its staff. Very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Mohamed Marzouk, Hotel Management
Dear Khaisar, Thank you for taking the time to Share with us your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Madinah Marriott Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Madinah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramy Fahmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent! Great quality, 5 stars. Courteous staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Will stay here every trip to Madina. Loved the 24/7 shuttles to the haram and the staff are the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, close to Haram

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly staff, reasonable room rates. Excellent service. In the near future we will again stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ahmed

Nice hotel, not far from haram

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Welcome reception is good, Internet service need time to fix it, but is good, breakfast is average . Check out time 12, not more. Staff is very good. During high season , is not cheap for expedia members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Mohamed Marzouk, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed We are in receipt of your comments. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and share your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to evaluate our services and pass on your feedback. From comments such as yours we are able to reassess our current practices and implement new training and standard procedures, to further improve our service and better accommodate your future needs However, we are deeply concerned that we may not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that we have taken all your comments seriously and we are certainly looking into them for corrective measures to be implemented where necessary. Therefore please accept our sincere apology on behalf of all management team & Staff for any inconvenience you had encountered during your staying with us. I hope the problems encountered won't deter you from giving us another chance to welcome you back with much improved stay In the meantime, my best wishes & thank you once again for choosing Madinah Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to haram Approx 7-8 min walk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a very good time would reccomend. Great value for money would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muhammad Fahadfrom USA

Friendly and welcoming staff but very small rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and were always smiling. About 15 minutes walk to Haram and hotel has shuttles waiting outside in case you need a ride. Rooms were clean but very small in size so if you're travelling with family I'd recommend to book either bigger room or go for another hotel.