Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolfiefrom Los Angeles

nice area....

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice area as long as you have gps on your phone to get back without exiting the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcofrom Vancouver, BC

Great staff and service

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Staff was great, very accommodating
Cons: More option on meals
Location: Option is a question mark, it is located in an area where at first you get the impression that the whole area is like this
It is amazing the fact that just behind the entrance door of the Riad the environment changes. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly and took all the necessary time to inform us and guide us about the destination. I firmly recommend this property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anafrom Alicante

Correcto en instalación y trato del personal

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
La estancia fue agradable. El Riad por dentro estaba muy bien, habitaciones muy bonitas y cuidadas, un jardín fresco con una pequeña piscina. El desayuno correcto. La situación del Riad por el contrario no nos pareció muy buena. Teníamos que andar unos veinte minutos para llegar a la plaza Djamaa el Fna y la zona en la que estaba situado no era de los mejores ambientes de la ciudad. Nos dimos cuenta que en otros barrios era diferente. Además la calle muy transitada por coches, motos, bicicletas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fredfrom UK

A lovely quiet oasis

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: the rooftop terrace was amazing with views of the mountains, and a tortoise!
Cons: Breakfast was not as luxurious as the other places we stayed in Marrocco
Location: a way out of the centre, but an interesting walk in to the medina centre, and near for the Marjorelle Gardents and New Town etc
A lovely quiet riad, quite a way out from the centre but that gives you a great walk through the souks to get there. Although the rooms are small, the rooftop terrace more than makes up for it, with lots of space to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonnefrom Rotterdam

Vlakbij souks en bushaltes

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hadden een kamer op dakterras, rolde zo vanuit ons bed het terras op waar wij ook konden ontbijten. Ontbijt was goed, maar weinig variatie in 7 dagen. Kwaliteit/prijsverhouding helemaal goed. Personeel erg vriendelijk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great building service but not well located

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely building, confortable and clean rooms, very good service. However the surroundings are quite tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evifrom Erlangen, Deutschland

1A für Alleinreisende/Paare mit kleinem Geldbeutel

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: freundlicher Service, Pool und Dachterasse
Location: in der Medina, wenig touristische Nachbarschaft, nicht in einem der Souks! also gut zu finden, nahe dem Busbahnhof
Sehr zentral in der Medina gelegen (max 20 min bis zum Djemaa el Fna) und nahe dem Busbahnhof liegt das von außen unscheinbare aber von innen wunderschön hergerichtete Riad. Die Dachterasse ist sehr gut mit Sofas ausgestattet, der Pool im Innenhof ist herrlich erfrischend. Frühstück ist in Ordnung, aber einfach gehalten (Pfannkuchen, Marmelade, Baguette, Kaffee). Sehr nette Servicekräfte! Absolut zu empfehlen, v.a. für Leute mit eher weniger Geld. Einziges Manko: statt Toilettentüren gab es bloß Duschvorhänge, aber das scheint normal zu sein in Riads, deshalb kein Punktabzug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

carino nel centro

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: mini piscina
Cons: colloquio con il personale
Location: i dintorni sono molto degradati, ma così si puo vivere il vero Marocco
La comunicazione con il personale è difficile, ma per il resto è un riad carino nel centro di marrakech, dal quale si possono raggiungere a piedi la piazza, i giardini ecc.
3 out of 5
by manuelafrom roma

che pazienza!

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: la quiete
Cons: lontananza dal centro e poca attenzione
hanno dimenticato di venirci a prendere al nostro arrivo in aeroporto! la posizione non è molto comoda: bisogna camminare almeno 20 minuti per raggiungere piazza el fna. il ragazzo che si occupa della reception dal tardo pomeriggio a mezzogiorno non parla e non capisce bene nè francese nè inglese e non è affatto "estroverso"! in compenso il resto del personale è molto allegro, cordiale e disponibile. l'ultimo problema che abbiamo dovuto affrontare è stato il pagamento: solitamente non portiamo con noi la carta di credito (per sicurezza) e lasciamo che la struttura recuperi il saldo tramite i dati forniti ad expedia, senza bisogno d'altro. qui non è stato possibile: abbiamo dovuto prelevare i contanti con i bancomat. fortunatamente la città ci è piaciuta moltissimo altrimenti... sarebbe stata una vacanza da dimenticare!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Character Yes, a hotel...no!

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I am by no way a fierce critic, and I would not normally bother to write a review but there were a few niggling things regarding this property that I feel I should make people aware. I visited in December and at night it gets cold, the rooms open directly to the open air courtyard there is no heating in the rooms and they charge you extra to rent a tiny electrical heater that I literally had to position next to my feet (fire risk) to keep to some level of warmth. The windows and doors to my room were hardly secure, more like wooden air vents and my lock was practically falling off. I had a lovely huge jacuzzi bath - It did not work and the hot water would only last to fill it about 3 inches! wifi did not work in the room, you have to go out to the courtyard to recieve reception and it is then very intermittent. You have to knock the door to come in from teh street there is no key to get in, sometimes you are waiting a very long time. I was advised it would be 6% extra to pay by credit/debit card, and this was a bank fee, not theirs. I accept this is as fine, but it should be made clear on the hotels.com website, the guy on reception did not seem to get this, when I suggested this! I did bring these issues up with them, no effort was made to remedy it, and no alternative room was offered with a better lock, It was only 2 nights so i thought I would just put up with it!