Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The ryad is very quite , five minute by walk from the place, people are very very kind, friendly and helpfull, I went there with my husband and we stay very very good also the breakfast is plenty and good so I suggest you to stay in this ryad for enjoy Marrakech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg

Tolles und schönes Riad sehr nah zum Jemaa El Fna

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Unser Riad hat all unsere Erwartungen erfüllt und darüber hinaus unserem Aufenthalt in Marrakech das i tüpfelchen gegeben.es war wunderschön die zimmer die betten sehr angenehm und das bad top.für den preis einfach klasse.den hotelmanager als auch die zwei zimmermädchen welche auch das frühstück machen und der beaufsichtigte der uns nachts die tür aufgeamcht hat haben wir sofort ins herz geschlossen.gastfreundlich und herzlich.ich habe nichts zu beklagen und kann dieses riad sehr sehr weiterempfehlen :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiär geführtes Hotel nahe der Altstadt

Posted Nov 24, 2014
3-Tage Aufenthalt zur Besichtigung der Stadt. Leider wurden noch Baumaßnahmen im Hotel durchgeführt. Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent hotel near Medina square

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: A 5 minute walk to the main Medina square. Always felt safe walking to-and-from the square. Nearby cafes and shops.
Staff were always friendly and eager to help. When the lady prepping breakfast found out we had to leave quickly and wouldn't be able to sit down to eat, she quite kindly packed a small to-go breakfast for me - so sweet! The room and bathroom was large, and cleanly kept. The garden in the middle was a great spot to relax for some shade, and the upper terrace was perfect for relaxing under the sun. Although we had to check out of our room at noon, the owner encouraged us to stay in the courtyard if we liked, and to store our baggage at the back if we needed to. Wifi services were good. Really nice place - I would definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hakim et Sophiefrom France

une belle surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comme à Marrakech les riads sont très cachés, il vous suffit d'ouvrir la porte du riad lakhdar et d'entrer dans un endroit superbe ! L'accueil et le service ont été impeccables. Le petit déjeuner inclus est nettement satisfaisant. Les chambres sont propres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGfrom Toronto, CA

great location and service

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My brother and I stayed here for 4 days and were very happy. Has an authentic feel to it, and was very clean. The owner is a friendly guy and attended to our needs very well, even giving us a lift to the airport for a reasonable fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfectly placed!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Authenticity, comfort, welcoming, home away from home, value for money
Location: Jemaa Al Fna Gueliz Excursions (Atlas Mountains, etc)
I have stayed at this riad twice and loved it on both occasions! I first visited in May during a last minute trip with a friend and loved it so much decided to go back again! My second visit was in July. The riad is perfectly located on the outskirts of the Medina a few minutes walk from Jemma El Fna and a 10-15 minute walk from Gueliz. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was prepared for us every morning, which we ate on the beautiful roof terrace. The riad offers an airport taxi service (which is cheaper than if you grab a taxi from outside the airport or off the street) and also offers a taxi service on request and excursions. Theres a lovely hammam nearby, Les Bains de Azahara, which I visited on both trips and the nightlife in Gueliz is good fun, particularly Gossip, Level 5, Silver and Theatro (but i would recommend visiting outside of Ramadan as a few places were closed when we visited in July). The riad is comfy and relaxed,with an authentic Moroccan feel. Would definitely go back (AGAIN) and would recommend to both couples and those travelling with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Grennesfrom Austin, Texas

What a great place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hicham, Mahjoub and his brother, as well as the young ladies on staff were wonderful! I couldn't have asked for better service. Good breakfast, a great environment to sip on mint tea in the afternoon, and a very laid back feel. The tastefully decorated rooms make you feel like you are in Marrakech, and the staff makes you feel welcome. I especially loved the large tiled bathroom! The location is perfect...not in some winding, hard to find alley like many Riads, but on a wide street only 5-10 minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the main mosque in the center of the old city. This is exactly the kind of place I am looking for when I travel. What a great stay! Thank you, I will be back...