Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corleone from CT

great location

Posted May 11, 2014
***********great location, very convenient************
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenan from Windsor, Canada

Best spiritual experience in Madinah so far!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Amazing place.. Amazing customer care! Loved them all..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherif

Nice Hotel Close to the Mosque

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice experience The hotel just need a better maintaince for the painting They allow late check out which was nice from them Mr. Ayman at the front desk was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherif from Egypt

Nice Hotel close to the Al Masjed Al Nabawi

Posted Apr 12, 2014
They have a great stuff Mr. Hatem at the front desk was helpful and friendly The hotel is classy but it needs maintaince for the rooms
3 out of 5
by AJ from Chicago, IL

Pretty but need to work on Service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location and food
Cons: Service, cleanliness, check-in process
Location: Movenpick ice cream stand is on the way to the Masjid; definately worth a stop
Very well decorated, but had some issues with service; I would not stay again Pros: - Good food at the buffet - Very good location; close to Masjid; one side of the hotel leads directly to the ladies enterance and the other side leads very close to the Men's enterance - Very well decorated - Some staff members (in particular Saad who handled our baggage) are SUPER nice and friendly and very helpful Cons: I stayed in room 800 - Although beautifully decorated, some parts of the room were downright dirty. In particular, our carpet just outside of the bathroom needed a good shampoo; some of the walls of the room seemed to have some faint food stains - The check in process was horrible. Firstly, there is no obvious line. There are multiple clerks at a long counter. I waited patiently, but random people would just walk up to the counter, start yelling, and they would be taken care of prior to those who were waiting patiently. The squeaky wheel defenitely gets the grease at this place. The staff made no effort to preserve some order. Also, the clerks would seem to take forever checking you in. I had just come from the Swissotel in Makkah where I just handed them a credit card and my passport and they gave me my keys within 60 seconds. I was in the main check-in area for at least 45 minutes at Shaza. - It is a difficult place to stay if you don't know Arabic. The staff, for the most part, had very limited English and communication seemed to be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by adnan from usa

close to haram

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to the mosque

Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lahore

Excellent Location and Clean Rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to the Haram (masjid-e-Nabwi) particularly to the gates designated for salam by women. Within 2 min walk you are inside the mosque. My Room was clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Washrooms was also clean with standard amenities of good quality. On request i was also provided an iron within the room. Although a large variety is available in breakfast, i did not find taste of most of the things up to the mark. Lot of shops on the ground floor and in vicinity for shopping as well as food. Highly recommended if you have women especially elderly ones with you as its very convenient for them to go for prayers and salam from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faisal from Riyadh

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Location,
Cons: Air cooling, iron clothes, refrigerator, TV channels, a restaurant breakfast need to improve and reorganize, Phone difficult to use
Location: Perfect %100
The receptionist asked to wait for an hour, but after insisting the other receptionist assistance to find another room, room service is wonderful but I had several times to repeat the request, which compelled me to wait for an hour until the completion of the order, but corrected the mistake and provided​​ the order for free.