Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

Shower curtain average.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Position to Hospitals MCG and CBD.
Cons: Shower curtain
Location: MCG and CITY
After having a shower in my room the shower curtain made out of some material would not shut across and the bathroom was covered in water. Rooms are comfortable just, but it is 3 star and that is what you get for your money. Convenient to hospitals MCG and the City. No real complaints for the money you pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean; wi fi not offered as described.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This hotel was extremely unclean and very noisy. Wi fi was not offered as described on the booking. Would not stay here again. Absolute rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Gisborne

Easy access to Melbourne CBD

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good location; easy access to public transport; staff really helpful
Cons: Check out could have been easier - no staff New Years Day!
Our stay was NYE; check in was easy and the staff very helpful; rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angourie NSW

Friendly serviced apartment close to parks

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Location: Royal exhibition centre, Fitzroy gardens, tram stop to city/sea, Smith street and Brunswick street.
Great service, free upgrade, great facilities, serene surroundings, loved the lush garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

20 min walk to Town, 15 min to MCG

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pleasant courtyard to enjoy shade and close to shopping mall across Albert Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect for our needs

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Situation, very quiet and close to our family
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated, but it is very comfortable
Location: Location is just a short walk to Tram to City attractions, and a very well stocked IGA store
We were very satisfied with our room and the staff were very pleasant
5 out of 5
by Alice Martinfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The service was outstanding, I stayed with my 9 week old son and the staff could not have been more helpful!
Simple, neat and clean. Supermarket across the road, Fitzroy Gardens on the next block.
5 out of 5
by Renae Portwinefrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: Decor is a bit outdated, but it has everything you need in a great location with great staff.
Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Great stroll through the park to the city
5 out of 5
by Paul Cochranefrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Most definitely an upgrade we received.
Cons: Cold shower.
They assisted with the hot water issue and offered alternative showering arrangements.
4 out of 5
by Robin Wantfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, value
Cons: Nothing serious
As anticipated