Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Have stayed several times now great experience would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great location, comfy bed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Close to Chapel St and trams and the room was clean, tidy and suited our needs as short stay accommodation. Bed was extremely comfy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katoomba

Excellent location and service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The reception were wonderful and the facilities and amenities are excellent. The sofa was a little worse for wear but regardless an enjoyable stay in an excellent location- quiet yet so close to the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Mathew, Hotel Management
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently sourcing new sofas for our apartments and these will be replaced in the near future. Regards, Mathew Doyle Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin Australia

Good location and quality

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Good location and good size rooms.
Location: Easy to access CBD.
We stayed in two bedrooms family apartment- good size rooms. Friendly reception staffs, good location in the south Yarra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Mathew, Hotel Management
Hi Sathya, Thank you for your review and for staying with us as at Amity Apartment Hotels. It is great to read that you found your 2 bedroom apartment a good size and that our staff were friendly. Regards, Mathew Doyle Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to where we had a party, close to the city,

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for what we got
Cons: Reception needed to be clearer about which lift to get from the base car park
Good they had blankets for us as we don't like doonas. Cool in the heat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

don't book for the view, book for the location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The shower area of the bath room was very dark/poorly lit and lighting closer to the mirror would also have been useful
Location: adriano zumbo patisserie just up the road, many great places to eat and have coffee close by, train and tram connections conveniently located
The location of this hotel is one of it's best features, a short walk to Chapel st with many great places to shop and eat and is also very close to public transport and a short tram or train ride to the city or countless attractions. Yet it is far enough from main roads that traffic and pedestrian noise was not existent. i read reviews critical of train noise but the room i stayed in had no such problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Very comfortable self-catering apartment hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great location and very well equipped
Cons: It'll be great when all the construction nearby has finished
Location: See above
We were only a few minutes walk from South Yarra station, lots of cafes and restaurants on Toorak Road and, if high class shopping is your scene, then you're in the right place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Mathew, Hotel Management
Dear Vivienne, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our property. It is pleasing to see that you found the rooms "very comfortable" and enjoyed the great cafes and restaurants as well as the shopping that South Yarra has to offer. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any future accommodation needs in our area. Regards, Mathew Doyle Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable, clean hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, customer service
Cons: Breakfast, number of devices for free wifi
Location: Excellent location. Interesting shops along Toorak Road. Close to metro station and CBD.
Rooms are clean and tidy, however don't get excited by the included breakfast and provided amenities. These are really my only two gripes with the hotel. The "breakfast" is two ziploc bigs of bread, a selection of Kraft jams and Vegemite, 2 bottles of fruit juice, boxes of cereal and milk placed in your fridge by the housekeeping staff. I was initially expecting a hot breakfast and not a selection of Coles' finest. Free amenities, with the exception of toothbrush and toothpaste, so bring your own. Housekeeping sometimes overlooks things that have been used up, like a box of tissues or the spare loo roll. However other things it does very well. The secure free parking is a big plus, as well as free Wi-Fi (but only up to 3 devices). Location is excellent, South Yarra is close to the CBD and it is right next to Toorak Road. South Yarra station is also within walking distance. For the price offered on Expedia, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

fine location central to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Well located, self contained units, reasonably priced.
Cons: Keep it up! All suited me perfectly. Happy to return next time.
Location: Everything you want of Melbourne is close by walking distance or an easy train trip from South Yarra station near by!
Close to fancy shopping areas Chappel Street and Toorak Rd for those interested, close to South Yarra station to commute anywhere! I got upgraded from a studio which I booked to a 2 bedroom unit with a massive balcony area for no good reason at all! Could hardly use all the pillows, beds etc. all on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great hotel right next to Chapel St

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: staff, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: none
Location: Shopping, food and bars
Great hotel close to everything. There was road works which interrupted traffic but the hotel is walking distance to everything which was great.