Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Faye

close to central Melbourne

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: a revamp its tired
Location: walking distance to markets and cbd
the place is somewhat tired and we were disappointed with the overall presentation of the place . The proprietor was very friendly and initially we are disappointed at the size of the bed being a double and asked to move to a room with a bigger bed as husband is 6'4" they were very accommodating and moved us to a room with a Queen size bed. The place didn't live up to our expectations from the advertisement on the net.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sukanyafrom Gothenburg, Sweden

Comfortable apartment close to Uni Melbourne

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: The staff-very curteous and the location excellent
Cons: No lift-which made it difficult with the luggage
Location: Excellent-close to Uni Melbourne, Queen Victoria market and tram stop to mebourne center just outside
Lovely little place with a very personal service. The apartment was quite big (I was staying alone though...) and the kichenette very well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mick

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average room - Beware,windows facing main street are paper thin.You will get woken up from traffic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Gippsland, VIC, Australia

Convenience plus.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
It might be showing its age fittings wise and climbing stairs to the 3rd floor gave us twice daily exercise (not bad in itself) but our stay was a very pleasant one. The manager could not have been more helpful and greeted us cheerfully every time we passed his office. Proximity to the hospital precinct was our reason of choice. Plenty of restaurants and shops were handy and public transport was at the door.Traffic noise was noticeable but not too intrusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

close to city centre

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
the apartment itself was good and in a good location but the two problems we had was with the bed we slept in. I myself could not sleepin it at all because it was lumpy and raised on one side. i ended up sleeping on the lounge. The other issue was having to climb 6 flights of stairs everyday to get to our appartment everytime we went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great rooms for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Very friendly service.
Excellent service and attention. Very close to the University of Melbourne. The apartments are a little worn, but for the price I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pushkarafrom Wodonga,Victoria , Australia

Pushkara

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Large lounge
I want go to the Royal Melbourne Hopital following day. It was vey convenient location. Easy acsses to Major hospital and other. Free parking quite place in a bussy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com