Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Value

Posted May 4, 2015
Make sure you specify the number of beds you need by calling after booking. Big place, noisy outside. Good for somewhere to sleep if you're the kind of person to be out all day. Bathroom was pretty gross, pitted, not really fresh. Beds are pretty average. Permanent stays are quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gippsland

Close to where we had to go

Posted May 1, 2015
Had to wait 20 mins at reception for someone to return They had 2 stools to sit on The area going into the room was dirty The room had a broken window in the toilet , dirty marks on the walls When I pulled back the doona the sheet had marks on it so we folded the sheet back from the doona and slept on that. Pretty disgusting place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good Apartments close to the City

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Alarm Clock would be handy
Nice clean Apartments close to the City & Eastern Suburbs. Beds were comfortable and the Kitchen was very good. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Felt a bit insecure , hotel lacking security features
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Avoid

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to tram but no local amenities,
OK, budget hotels do not tend to be great, but basic hygiene is appreciated. Window sills on stairs covered in dead flies etc, carpets heavily stained, where do I finish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Butler

Base camp

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location. Great option for GP stay or as a base close to chapel street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Myrtleford

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Good location. Quiet.
Cons: Building needs some renovation.
Needs a good tidy up, maybe a revamp on the fittings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Mount Gambier SA

Filthy apartment, never again!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was filthy, the bathroom was very gross - black mould in the grout, pink staining (scale) everywhere. I don't think the bathroom ever saw any bleach. There were biscuits and rubbish behind the couch. Food scraps in the cupboard, supplied re-used plastic throw away bowls, one had a huge piece out of it. The whole apartment smelt, there was an empty water bottle under one of the beds. The blanket in the cupboard was not folded, just screwed up in a ball and thrown in. Overall the apartment was revolting and if we had not paid in advance, we would have walked out instantly. I spoke with the manager who told me they had several complaints, he would send the cleaner back in but she never came. I have taken photos and will post them where ever I can.
2 out of 5
by Michael Ricardo from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Shabby, Horrible, Run-down; Value: Rip-off; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Smelly, Grubby;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overall okay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed with my wife and two years son..though outside of the hotel seems to very old styled inside is fine..renovated kitchen and bathroom are wonderful. .though apartment size is pretty small but it's great value for the money we paid. Parking no issue if you are inside..but the driveway is very narrow..apart from that I have no complaints.