Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing Experiance.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good sized two bedroom apartment. Our friend stayed on a new wing which had an acceptable newer cleaner interior and furniture.
Cons: Renovate the main wing with new furniture.
Location: Good Location by car as well as tram to the city.
We stayed for a week July 2015 in the old main wing and were very disappointed., cleaners only in one day of the week, wifi reception good but slow, old faded stained interior with peeling window frames/doors stained dusty carpets, old cheap stained uncomfortable furniture, extremely narrow driveway with parking on the side of buildings. As tourists we only needed a place to sleep hence did not complain, but cannot recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Should have trusted my instincts

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's location. I guess if you like the down and out grotty vibe, this is the place for you!!
Cons: Where do I begin - clean the bath and toilet floors, replace the sofa, replace the mattresses on the beds.
Location: Inner East of Melbourne. Great for access to the city and inner city areas.
I found the hotel to be poorly run, the room was in need of repair, the toilet and bathroom floors were sticky, the lounge-sofa had virtually no support. There seemed to be a rude drawing on one of the walls in the living area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Value

Posted May 4, 2015
Make sure you specify the number of beds you need by calling after booking. Big place, noisy outside. Good for somewhere to sleep if you're the kind of person to be out all day. Bathroom was pretty gross, pitted, not really fresh. Beds are pretty average. Permanent stays are quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gippsland

Close to where we had to go

Posted May 1, 2015
Had to wait 20 mins at reception for someone to return They had 2 stools to sit on The area going into the room was dirty The room had a broken window in the toilet , dirty marks on the walls When I pulled back the doona the sheet had marks on it so we folded the sheet back from the doona and slept on that. Pretty disgusting place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Dunedin,New Zealand

Armadale Serviced Apartments

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel definitely needs redecorating but the rooms were clean and the management helpful with any problems we encountered.The location was great,7/11 at gate as was tram stop and it went straight into town without having to change trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Sofa bed was very uncomfortable, otherwise the apartment was good. Dishwasher was full on arrival!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located serviced apartment

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bathroom and the TV
Cons: Regular servicing.
Took too long to service the room. Poor wifi. Garbage was not collected. Mattress on sofa bed was extremely thin and uncomfortable. Bathroom was nice. Good kitchen except microwave did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sth Melb

Stay since renovations

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Its value.
Cons: Nothing - for the price it is unbeatable.
The new renovations are fantastic and turn what was still a quaint and comfortable place into one that is moreso. Miss the bath and carpet but its all tastefully done and the best value in Melbourne.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YING from New Zealand

难以置信的差

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
极差
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good Apartments close to the City

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Alarm Clock would be handy
Nice clean Apartments close to the City & Eastern Suburbs. Beds were comfortable and the Kitchen was very good. Will definitely stay there again.