Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy & Comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Décor & location
Location: Definitely a shopping and dining district and everything is walking distance in South Yarra & Prahran.
Concierge and front desk were very helpful. Rooms were immaculate and well kept. Hotel location is fantastic. Lots of Cafes, restaurants and shops around & a small taxi fare or train trip to flinders street station. The pool is gorgeous and heated. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

THE hotel to stay at in Melbourne

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel always delivers on all things comfort, class and friendliness. I would recommend it in a heart beat! The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the restaurant downstairs if you are wanting a timely breakfast. Multiple times I've been disappointed and will not use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn from Orbost

Parking

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had problems getting out of parking but some who worked there was able to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Stylish and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Artsy and stylish, something a little different from conventional hotels. Very near lots of good eateries and shopping.
Location: Close to high street fashion stores. For foodies, Adriano Zumbo and Burch and Purchese patisseries are close by.
A friend kindly and very generously paid for a night's stay at the Olsen for my birthday. I had always been intrigued by the Art Series Hotels so I was thrilled and really looking forward to it. The experience didn't disappoint. The staff were really friendly and the room was stylish and comfortable. We noticed at the hotel lobby that workmen were moving sound and lighting equipment so we knew there was going to be a special event (and a potentially loud one) on that night. We asked the hotel staff if they could find us a quiet room and we were given one on the 9th floor. We were pleased that we could not hear any noise coming from the party and had a very restful nights' sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy travellers from Kew

Fantastic weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful family weekend. The standard of accommodation,level of customer service and the location of the hotel all made for a fantastic weekend. We didn't want to leave. We loved the enthusiasm and warmth of the reception staff upon arrival and right through our stay. Nothing was any effort for them. The comfort of our penthouse was fantastic, beds were so comfortable we wanted to buy them, beautiful amenities. We didn't want to leave the hotel,even with the opportunity of shopping in Chapel St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cannot fault this hotel. Everything is pleasing about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Brisbane

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good bur lifts were very slow during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Sydney

Great Place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, location, friendly staff and a great room. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com