Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Cheap hotel/pack packers in st kilda

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in a private double room. The bed and mattres were super comfortable. Water pressure im the shower was awesome. Good location, close to tram lines, round the corner from ackland st in st kilda, great price, staff were always friendly and helpful. Had a bit of noise from the street, could hear trams going past but it didnt bother us too much, they supplied ear plugs for those who wanted to use them. There is a bar down stairs with really cheap drink specials most nights. We didnt get any noise from the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Geelong

Friendly Cheap Backpackers Hostel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly Great value for money
Location: Luna Park Palais Theatre The Espy Acland St Shopping Strip
Was just after a cheap place in the area to stay for the night as I was seeing a band (& making the most of the long weekend). Was greeted very cheerfully & shown around. Room was perfectly fine for what I was after - had a TV, double bed,& adorning bathroom. Very enjoyable & affordable overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuan from Adelaide

Noisy but good value!

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three are three security person at gate, impressive! Good value if u like partying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karina from New Zealand

St Kildare break away

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The bar
Cons: Needs a chair in the room with 6 bunks
Location: .. Everything is a walk away, the beach for those summer days, Luna park for the families, lots of cafes and bars and lastly don't forget SHOPPING!!
Great service, friendly atmosphere. Lots of information on tours around Melbourne or around the country. Internet cafe, clean and tidy foyer, a small smokers area. Loved the bar area, cheap drinks music was pumping and just a great place to meet and greet people. They also charge a small fee for breakfast and serve bar meals too. Did I say cheap drink,lol...
2 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Kansas

Great staff. Good location.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The staff was fantastic.
Cons: Maybe freshen up the rooms. It felt like it hadn't had a nice coat of paint in a very long time.
Location: Acland Street had a lot of cool boutiques to shop at, plenty of amazing places to eat and a few grocery stores to get those last minute things.
We had a few problems with the room after we checked in, but the staff was great and had it fixed in minutes. The lobby and bar area was very nice, but once we got up to our room, it had a musky smell to it. Unfortunately we stayed on a Saturday night meaning it was Smirnoff Saturday. The bar was loud and the people were even louder in the hallways. But it got the job done and was fairly cheap for seven girls to stay two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good cheap room

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a double room. Was very good value.