Ratings based on 1,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Launceston Tasmania

A comfortable & quite Hotel close to transport.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It was small, friendly staff, clean & comfortable.
Location: The hotel was close to transport (trams) & within walking distance to the Flinders Street railway station & Federation Square.
On arrival the staff were very friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay as comfortable & as stress free as possible. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a great selection of food to give us ample amount of energy to start the day of sightseeing & shopping around Melbourne. Our stay was very comfortable & it was a pleasant surprise to find our room so quite. I particularly liked the fact that the hotel was not as tall as some in the area. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone & we look forward to future stays at Bayview Eden in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The exercise room is decent for a hotel of its age, many newer hotels don't have exercise facilities as good as this. Nice view while too.
Cons: Paying for wifi in your room. Sorry but it's 2015, I don't feel this is reasonable, especially the rates they offer.
Location: Get a tram and go either to South Melbourne, or Chapel St.
Not the newest of facilities but the beds are large and comfortable, close to trams and a nice view of Albert Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wodonga

Footy weekend.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location is great & the staff are fantastic.
Cons: Steam clean the carpets & review the thickness of walls.
Location: We were close enough to walk to the MCG & it`s easy to jump on a tram & either head into the city or down to St Kilda.
This was our 2nd stay at Bayview Eden & would come again mainly because of the location. Tram stops close by is very convenient. The staff are very polite & helpful. Our room was fairly clean, but needs a bit of extra care. The carpet needs a good steam clean. TV reception was a bit ordinary. I was going to complain about the guest next door & how loud he was, but then I could hear him rustling a plastic bag....so I figured out the walls are way too thin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom country Victoria

comfortable stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: My over all impression was ; it was good,
Cons: The attention to detail was pretty good, I enjoyed my stay.
Location: next door to the golf course, close to St Kilda road and access to the Melbourne CBD. I was there on business I only wanted close access to my venue.
I booked in for two nights, arriving 8:30 PM on a Friday night. the counter staff were quick to attend to me. I had to park my car for a couple of nights and found that there were mostly reserved spaces in the underground parking. No one had told me exactly where I should park my oversizes 4x4. So I had to search until I found an area that seemed ok. It turned out that where I'd parked was fine. It probably would have been fine to park anywhere because it was a weekend ; no one said that at the desk. However it was only a little thing. I was happy with my room, nice size. Comfortable bed, very nice pillows. wasn't excited about the shower. I had a bath with a shower curtain. I prefer a partitioned glass door. That's more of, my preference though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: everybody very friendly
Cons: more room for breakfast if the hotel is full
Location: location excellent trams ready and not far to take you into Melbourne city
hotel was very comfortable clean and nice close to the trams and easy walking distance to the shrine where we were going only drawback when we got back to our hotel at about 8 oclock in the morning and it was very cold no breakfast available for at least 1 hour due to crowding we didn't have time to wait so had to set off without eating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Adequate, but stay away from the parking

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Parking facilities
My experience of this hotel was ruined by the terrible parking facilities. The parking garage is cramped and is set out for double parking. When I checked out, I found there was someone parked behind me and I couldn't leave the garage. I went to reception with the licence plate of the car behind me, and they had no record of that car. Staff's response was that this happens all the time, there's nothing they can do about it, and they would pay for a taxi to my destination. Even if they did know the owner, they admitted that it could be hours before the owner returned. That was no help to me, I needed my car at my destination and needed to leave now. Luckily for me, the owners of the car behind me checked out half an hour after me, so I was then able to leave. Management need to resolve the issue, man the parking lot or provide a valet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Once you figure out the trams its easy to get to.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice pool and gym. The staff are quick to respond to guests. Nice park behind the hotel for walks. A cafe next door. But you have to go to the city for anything else! Room was a great size. Had a bath, fox tv, 2 gyms! Pool spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom viv

Close to city and crown casino

Posted Apr 12, 2015
fabulous experience. I live in city but wanted a peaceful night with my wife .Had a great night out Will definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Bayview Eden

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here for one night, as we were going to a function in the CBD. We got a sale price which was great and it was a pleasant stay for the money. The only thing for us, it was a bit further out of the CBD than we thought. However a tram stop is two minutes from the hotel, so it wasn't too much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, easy distance to CBD Facilities

Posted Apr 5, 2015
No problem parking, great sized room, very comfy bed, ample selections for breakfast.