Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S L from Shepparton, Victoria 3630

I would stay here again

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very central to Lygon Street and a short walk to the tramline. I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Low cost or free parking is also an advantage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern beaches nsw

Nothing to complain

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very close to the famous lygon street and walking distance to CBD. Positioning is perfect. Also we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The room isnt big (we stayed at the cheapest room maybe that's why!) but We felt very comfortable. They had everything we wanted. Swimming pool was very small! Great for kids! In case if you are interested:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise from Sydney

Customer Service

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The people in the next room were very noisy and did not seem to care about the other people around them trying to sleep. When i checked out i found the man on the front desk extremely rude which was ashame as we were thinking of staying back at this hotel in August. Where has the customer service gone???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Adelaide

Wow!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic. Great location, clean, quite, comfy, quite air-con modern facilities. No kitchenette but close to Lygon street and heaps of eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice room but lacking sound proofing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: The sound proofing could be helped, you can hear anyone in the hallways and in the rooms over on the ground floor
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby as it is very close to the city centre
I was really happy with the overall room, it was clean and modern with a lovely aesthetic. It was studio with a separate bathroom. My only complaint is that the rooms aren't very soundproof so unless you need to be quieter than you would usually be in another hotel. other than that the hotel was lovely with a nice cafe adjacent from the reception.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Being far enough away from the centre of melbourne, but close enough to get to everything
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely; being close to lygon street so plenty of dining choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Asha from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lygon st around the corner
Cons: Elevator slow and small