Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turramurra n.s.w.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It's positioning near to beach
Cons: Furnishing needs to be reviewed, no comfortable chairs in room
Location: Handy to church street,our stay was short so we did not get to see much of the area.
On arrival by car we noticed that car park was not very well occupied by other vehicles, in fact the hotel was considered by U.S. To be almost empty. So we asked if the room we were to occupy overlooked the bay and if not we could be placed in a room with a view.the office girl answered with one word ,no!! We were given a room furthereast from reception. Continental breakfast at $25 seemed expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: It felt very safe
Cons: Larger Bath Towel's. A mirror at the Dressing Table. An option for a sea view.
Location: Good Location. Only stayed for the room as I was going to a wedding. No Sight Seeing involved.
The room you see on the ads may not be the room you get. No sea view. My room looked onto the hotels air conditioning units. With the double glazing it was quiet. Nice to have a dressing table, but not much good without a mirror. The bath towel's were more like hand towel's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family and friends review

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and we had wedding reception there it was very nice and well set up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Victoria

Noisy

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was okay, we could hear the children next door talking and the wedding going on downstairs was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We booked Executive Queen room with front beach view. It was a great stay with romatic watching sunset for a couple. Staff was friendly and room was clean and modern design. The only down thing was a bit noisy of car traffic due to the room located right next to the main road of beach front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice break away from the City

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Short stay in Melbourne at the Brighton Savoy. Lovely hotel with stunning beach views. Easy to get around and within walking distance of a nice shopping centre and good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Modesto from Lucca

Hotel molto interessante

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima accoglienza da parte di tutto il personale, sia alla reception che al bar e colazione della mattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA J from perth wa

above average

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
excellant accomadation although hotel decor appears slightly dated.Service from staff was above average. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Belinda Haywood from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, right on the beach
Cons: Only improvement would be a upgraded elevator