Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great view of the Bay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location - near the function centre we were attending.
Cons: I like real milk in the fridge.
The staff were helpful and efficient. We received a surprise up-grade which was appreciated. There was no problem with an early check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia ( Sydney)

Beach side Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room was very cold. Our room door had an air grill( never seen that before in a hotel) and the draught from the corridor kept the room very cold.
Cons: Remove the silly grills from the doors. I had to put a towel under the door to help keep the draught out.
Location: You need a car to get around as it is a little out of town.
The hotel reception area is pleasant and has a nice view of the water. We may have had the worse room in hotel as the bathroom was a bit out-dated. Not what you saw on their web site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brian from brisbane

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Croweater from Beaumont Adelaide

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Savoy offered everything the traveler could want of an 'out of city' hotel. The restaurant was great, the staff were all very friendly & helpful & we would certainly recommend it to others as it was recommended to us by locals. It's a pity Ian barracks for Geelong but we South Australians are a forgiving lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from UK

Good Service’s & Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Service’s & Great location would stay again and would recommend this hotel. I would also highly recommend the hotel's restaurant food it was excellent the only recommendation I would make this that the hotel invests in new carpets in the hallways and rooms that don’t show stain’s that’s my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great hotel close to the beach and very clean. I got a pretty decent deal. If you're traveling and want to visit the St. Kilda area a train is fairly close to walk to and they have a shopping center right down the street. The beach was right across the street and overall the hotel was just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MissK from Melbourne

Nice bedrooms, bad bathrooms

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Savoy is a nice hotel with a beautiful view of the beach and great function rooms (we stayed over because we had a wedding to attend in the Gala Room). However, the room was not at all worth what we paid. While the bedroom itself contained a comfortable bed and looked nice, it was missing the more modern amenities. And the bathroom was extremely outdated and sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights for a family wedding. Very happy with the hotel facilities and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Ballarat

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right on the beach, had a function in the hotel, great venue. Staff were fanatastic and friendly. Room was nicely renovated but the bathroom was a bit dated, had trouble with constant water temperatures and no exhaust fan. Other than that, great!