Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Ticked all the boxes !

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, appartment facilities, location
Cons: Everything we needed was there
Location: Location excellent for trams and trains. Restaurants, bars, shops in close walking distance. Easy access to freeways to travel further afield
Excellent appartment, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Train and trams 5 minutes away. Friendly manager, even confirmed reservation by phone minutes after booking. Secure free parking and complimentary wifi which very few places offer. Will return again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, solid place to stay...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Manager is really friendly and helpful when required
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anitafrom Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shanefrom Brisbane

Boys Weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had the pleasure of staying at this great property with 3 other mates for a weekend at the races. We were initially to stay in a 3 bedroom unit but this was not available and instead we were accommodated in 2 x 2 bedroom units at no extra expense. Warwick the manager had kindly called before we turned up to ensure we were comfortable with this change. The units are spacious, comfortable and have all the amenities of a quality serviced apartment. The location is excellent with the restaurants and shopping of Toorak Rd / Chapel St only a short walk away. Similarly trams and trains are situated only a short distance away. If there is a small improvement I would suggest adding Sky Racing to the channels available on Foxtel. As a group we have come to Melbourne for over 15 years for the races and have stayed at a number of properties in and around Melbourne. Without a doubt this is the equal if not the best apartments that we have stayed in and would have no hesitation in recommending this property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, and quiet location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Its convenient and quiet location
This accommodation is located in a most convenient location, close to shops, restaurants, and public transport if required, and additionally includes under-cover car parking with direct access to your room - ideal during wet or extremely hot weather. Its proximity to excellent restaurants and boutiques in an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzyfrom Sydney

Great accommodation for families!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend the Caroline Serviced Apartments! The apartments are a home away from home with everything you could need. The location in South Yarra is fantastic with may restaurants, cafes and shops in walking distance. There is also a tram stop near by that goes directly into the city. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

massive room

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a massive appartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ainfrom Malaysia

Lovely apartment to stay

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: A well equipped apartment and free wi-fi.
Location: A walking distance to shops, restaurants, train and tramps....
Such a lovely apartment well maintained and very clean. Located in a residential area, very peaceful with beautiful sceneries. Only 5-10 min walk to restaurants and shopping area. Nearby South Yarra train station and easy access to tramps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francinefrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Definitely going back!

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Clean homely & secure.
Location: Very central close to everything cafes,restuarants,shopping,trams & train station.Nearest cross street Toorak Rd & walking distance to Chapel St.
On a recent trip to Melbourne my 21year old daughter my Mum & Dad & myself had the pleasure of staying at Caroline Apartments South Yarra. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was so clean comfortable & homely! The apartment had not only 2 bedrooms but also had 2 bathrooms, combined lounge & dining room,fully equipped kitchen & a laundry with washing machine & dryer all in 1 apartment. The apartments were fully secured & location was fantastic close to cafes, restuarants & SHOPPING! The staff were very friendly & if you bumped into staff they would always stop to say hi & have a chat even if it was out of work hours. The day we were leaving we were carrying our luggage downstairs when the window cleaner at the apartments rushed over to help us. We would definitely be going back to Caroline Apartments & we would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone. A big thank you to all the staff at Caroline Apartments for making our stay in Melbourne so memorable!