Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klo/Dusche auf´m Gang

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Waschbecken im Zimmer wäre eine große Verbesserung.
Location: Zentrale Lage.
Kleines Zimmer, es wurde nie sauber gemacht zwischendurch. Dusche, Toilette aufm Gang. Nur Ventilator keine Aircon. Für den Standard teuer, aber Australien ist sowieso teuer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Budget hotel in great location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean and spruce up the bathrooms. Add some shelves/hangers in showers to put clothes and toiletries on.
Location: Central location. Easy to walk to all central city sites.
This hotel is one of those where the saying "you get what you pay for" applies. However, the location is excellent and you will save on taxi fares since you can walk everywhere. The showers need a bit of a tidy up....don't touch the shower curtain and try not to brush against the walls, but at least there was never a wait to use the bathrooms and the hot water was plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access to so much of Melbourne

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It is close to so much I like to access in Melbourne
Cons: n/a
Location: as above
Budget Hotel is well situated for travelers who like to stay where there is quick access to trams, trains, cafes and galleries. Inner suburbs are also a short walk away if and when I want to get out of the cbd and walk for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VIC

Nice location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I just stayed there for 2 nights since I had to be close to cbd, other than that the room was'nt clean at all and things were old. Besides, shared bathrooms, I had something else in my mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Older hotel close to the CBD

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are extremely helpful and provided us with info and maps about things to do in the CBD.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to Bourke st mall, Her Majesties Theatre and is less than 500 meters of the free tram.
Remember when you book this hotel, that it is quite old. However the rooms are spotless and even though you have shared bathroom facilities, they are also spotless and I never had to wait to use the shower facilities as there are plenty on each floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room was spacious and comfortable. Just know that the reception is available from 7 am to 10 pm only and guests are not allowed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good Location, clean, helpful staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
18/11 to 25/11 8 Nights On a course, out early and back late. Was happy with the service, the staff were very helpful. Clean and tidy, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location, excellent value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great value considering price, location and facilities. Shared bathrooms always clean. Room was noisy on Saturday night/Sunday morning but fine otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Excellent in the context of a 2 star hotel. bhyhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolinefrom Paris

Hotel bien situe à Melbourne

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel hyper bien situé dans melbourne permettant de decouvrir la ville à pied. Le tram gratuit passe à deux pas sinon. Chambre petite mais clean comme les sanitaires communs. Tres correct. Chambres situees au 1er et 2eme etage sans ascenseur + cuisine et salon sur le toit. Bon rapport qualite prix.