Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom asia

Online booking not same as actual room

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We booked balcony room but they give us a non- balcony normal room yet with window locked. We felt stuffy when everything is locked especially we pay to book a balcony room but they printed blame system not written. Sound sad. Anyway,Not too friendly place ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice hotel near Victoria market

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: To Victoria market for buying fresh vege.To lygon street to enjoy authentic Italian cuisine and gelato. To Melbourne museum for awesome exhibition.
Location is convenient, walk 2 mins can reach tram station, walk 5 mins can reach Queen Victoria mark. As no shop near the hotel, so can sleep well during the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

STAINS AND PUBIC HAIR ON BED

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Absolutely horrible, don't stay here if you like a clean place to stay. Room smelt of Indian food, there was dirt and makes on all the walls around the complex and in the rooms. Chairs were so dirty I couldn't sit down. Bed felt like it was picked up from the side of the road. Dirty walls and blinds. Blind was a total mess and only covered half the windows so was completely useless and therefore bright all night. Hated every minute of it.
3 out of 5
by Yanzi Zhuangfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: No free wi-fi (this should be a standard in all hotels), phone in the room doesn't dial, you need to pay $25 for room service to get new towels
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Basic; Value: Could be better; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Clean; I called up in advance asking if i could get a queen bed and the male staff said i will, we ended up getting a double bed instead. Lies!
5 out of 5
by Wade Wrightfrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Curtain doesn't cover entire window in the room I had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robynfrom Brisbane

Great value

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. It had everything we needed but bedside lamp didn't work and no replacement toilet paper but overall really good for the budget price. Also very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Affordable but not convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Bit far from supermarket and tram station toward CBD, but close to queen market.
Although the hotel is located in areas that requires bit effort to reach from CBD, the staff of the hotel was kind and friendly and condition of hotel is fine, and price is affordable.
4 out of 5
by Mark Jennings

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Not the cleanest place I've ever been in.
Only 5 mins walk from Queen Vic markets
5 out of 5
by Kathleen Cullinanfrom Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Parking not available as advertised
3 out of 5
by Judy Grievesfrom Australia

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the tram line
Cons: The blind didn't cover the whole window, only 3/4
Location: Outstanding, Tram stop over the road
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced, For no service & rm size; Service: Management very helpful; Cleanliness: No complaints; One tram stop to the Victorian markets. Very quiet street. Quiet apartment. Fresh towels would have been nice. Only 1 reading lamp, other side