Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a bed. In a room.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
If that's what you're after, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, well located

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Room was a little bit squishy
Location: Good location
Good place to stay, room was simple and had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to city.
Hi, No WIFI access - asked at desk for help and was told someone would get back to me - but no one did. Did not get access at all. Light in room goes on then off. Double bed sinks in to middle. Unclean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Central Hotel close to Central City

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location Met with needs for the trip Cleanliness of room Close to Public Transport
Location: Markets Dining Out Free City Circle Tram
Arrived after 9PM and had previously arranged for access code to enter the hotel which was fine. Had come to Melbourne for the Grand Prix and was able to get around the City from the hotel on Public transport with ease. Hotel room was small but very clean and suited our stay. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Bad service, tiny rooms, huge rip off! The staff were quite rude, didn't bother telling us how to get in after hours so we had to work it out. Was told we had to pay $150 as a bond but did not read anything about that! The pictures on the website do not represent the hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by hachi from brisbane

Poor

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Very tiny room but close to vic markets that the Lord only thing going fot it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Rockhampton Qld Australia

Nice...close to city and trams just outside door

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet...clean...very economical so close to the city..trams just outside door. Air conditioned and also a large flat screen TV. Microwave, fridge etc.
Cons: The bed needs to be replaced with a queen size...the double bed was wonky and too small.
Location: Queen Vic markets about 300 metres down the road and you can walk to the city if you wish., but why would you, trams are cheap and plentiful.
Our room was very quiet...no traffic or other noise at any time. Plenty of hot water and with the option of turning on the air conditioner at our convenience, made the stay very comfortable. Lovely and clean. Enjoyed our stay and would go there again. Our view from the balcony was just a brick wall but that didn't bother us, we were visiting the attractions and shopping all day, not looking out the window, it just added to our privacy. Convenient entry procedure on arrival if it is after office hours, no trouble to pick up the key. But you must have a mobile phone to make this initial contact.
3 out of 5
by inclemental from Brisbane

Neat room,little,else.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Nothing much to recommend here. The room was neat but no different to anywhere else. I booked and paid with Expedia beforehand and when I arrived I was told they needed to keep $150 on my credit card.First I'd heard of it.So beware if you don't have a credit card or don't have much room on your card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com