Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Facilities and location near rail station and market
Cons: Since hotel rooms are available at 2:00 pm onwards only waiting time for passengers from long distant tired journey who reach in morning is very long.
Location: Walking distance is VIctoria Market and Rail Station
Great hotel with all facilities near to victoria market and rail station and tram stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, size of one of the rooms.
Cons: Make sure they clean fridge before letting new client stay.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops, Queen Victoria Market.
We had two rooms booked. One was a lot smaller and had an unpleasant odour coming from the fridge. The other room was spacious and lovely windows to let all the natural light in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany. W.A. 400k Sth of Perth

Very good apartment hotel close to centre of Mbe

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A quick paint job in the storage and Waste bin areas. BUT. Lets face it the Rubbish Bins are not exactly beautiful objects.
Location: Shopping. Fitzroy Gardens. Flinders Street Station. Yarra River and surrounds. Federation Square. Victoria Markets etc.
From the time we arrived the staff went out of their way to assist. Our luggage was stored until our room was ready. This allowed us to make a quick "recce" of the local area. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of most places with excellent transport to those spots that were further afield. There is an excellent sightseeing Tram which is free of charge that goes around the central Melbourne City. A commentary of places of interest together with where you are currently and what the next stop will be is most helpful. My wife and I are approaching 80 years of age and we had no complaints about our Melbourne stop over.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Advertised as an apartment...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Mediocre
Cons: The price.
Location: Great location really if you don't mind walking 15 minutes to get down to Flinders St or just tram it.
It's just a hotel room with a gas stove. Nice enough for a hotel room in the city but overpriced for just a bare bones room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near CBD

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Walking distance to CBD
Great facilities and within walking distance of Melbourne Central. Just a bit tricky to get there... Otherwise a good place to stay if you dont use internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All fine
Location: Handy to trams so easy access anywhere
Suited our needs well. Easy access to what we wanted to do. Adequate space for 3 of us. Good to have kitchen facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batu Pahat Johor

Very good to stay because its close to vict. marke

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Melbourne is a nice place to visit. Quite a number of interesting places like great ocean road, philip island, lake mountain etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Really close to attractions and transport

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: 5 min walk to Queen Vic markets, cat cafe. Not far from shopping centre/woolworths and trams.
Fantastic location. Flight home wasn't until the afternoon, was able to leave my bag there while I looked around that morning and staff booked bus to the station for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment hotel in the city

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff were friendly and welcoming at reception however although it states wifi you have to pay extra for this. It is also pretty noisy as windows are only single glazed. TV remote didn't work and when I told reception they said they would change the batteries but never did. Lost some bed socks when room was serviced, fed everything back to receptionist when I checked out and he didn't seem bothered at all or apologetic asking "so what do you want me to do about it?!" The room did look like the pictures on the website minus a washing machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommend you!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: very good services
very good place to stay for traveling. very good services