Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Ineffectual booking engine / cynical reception.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Fiasco. a bitter experience from check in to check out and beyond.... it began with a booking I had made online that took almost 24hrs before registering on their system, which I was informed by a very dubious (if not out right cynical) reception that I could not, despite an Expedia itinerary, check in or be assisted in the matter until it came up on their records. This, on the incredible pretence that the online booking engine was an independent operator of sorts and between them and the establishment, other than waiting for the system to catch up, there is no policy or process for resolving such issues. ultimately I would have to make another booking all together. The costs of which I had no other choice than to pay, both room and bond, with cash, and if all that wasn't infuriating enough, three days later my account was debited $100. Which they argued was yet another discrepancy made upon reimbursing the bond.
4 out of 5
by Terry Grimmondfrom New Zealand

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Tired facilities, poor wifi
4 out of 5
by Konstanty Kudzielkofrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great value cooked breakfast included
Cons: Beds are a bit hard
Location: Close to everything, good for transport
Facilities: Good, Nice , Clean; Value: Affordable, Economical, Good breakfast; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
by Raewyn Tohufrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Closes to markets, mall, movies, and a variety of places to eat
Cons: DID NOT RETURN $10.00 Deposit which was required at check in. Said refund automatically to my card. Other guests yell + swear outside near our door.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Tired, in need of repairs; Value: Reasonable; Service: Basic, Polite; Cleanliness: Lacking; Free breakfast for 2 included, but slept in instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Sydney

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, bathroom could do with renovating but bed was comfortable and overall an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by John Taylor

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Central, good for what we wanted
Facilities: Basic; Value: Cheap; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Neat;
5 out of 5
by Charlene Walshfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and price
Location: Close to public transport
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
by Adrian Feegerfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Had no running water for 3 hrs, pool was out of order, manager hid rather than deal with customers
Location: Australia
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: dusty stained carpet;
4 out of 5
by Michael Cogganfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the Dandenong hospital
Cons: A bit tired, needs a paint and freshen up
Location: Close to Hospital
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Tidy;
3 out of 5
by MUrdoch Colin Mackenziefrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014