Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cann River, Vic

Great location, Nice staff, good value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: very thin walls
Great location, good service, Paper thin walls, would recommend for overnight-er. But recommend that you request not to be placed near the elevator, you can hear it through the walls. Good value for money, we stayed one night, we were happy with the accom. the bed was comfortable, however we chose to go else where for our second night. If you need somewhere to stay that's affordable, comfortable, and close to St Kilda's attractions, then this is ok, the best I can say is, at $109 for the night I consider it to be good value and would recommend it as such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by regsurf from eastern view

great place to stay but needing customer service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great but was left feeling a little uncomfortable by male receptionist which did affect our stay a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking but difficult to change.
Location: Easy transport to Chapel Street, Richmond, city and St Kilda.
A short stay of 2 nights and not much time spent in room. The location is brilliant and walking distance to tram and St Kilda restaurants and cafes. Car Park is a little squeezy so take care. Staff are very courteous. Not happy about shower in bath tub, but we were aware of that before checking in. Just take extra care. Other guests can be noisy on arrival and departure but not really a problem. Generally a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Paper thin walls

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Awful car park, paper thin walls where the neighboring room who clearly had too many occupants decided to talk all night. They finally left at 5am when the phone in their room decided to start rining every 5 minutes for half an hour.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price paid. The rooms were a litte tired but very clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for access to the CBD, St Kilda and Port Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. good area wlk to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Handy location, 10 minute walk to beach. rooms are very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Sydney

big room worth the money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com