Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crown towers

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Went to check into Crown for a over night stay, until they ask for a $200 refundable deposit. Which i was unware of. Other wise, crown is a great casino. But lake of information. So i was unable to stay the nightu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliot from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, excellent placement

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The hotel itself is the best I have stayed in, very comfortable and clean with superb facilities. The only gripe I had was with the noisy air conditioner, which if turned up sounded like the Airbus A380 I had just stepped off, and if turned down turned the room into a sauna at 3 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleendee from Melbourne

Crown Towers Melbourne

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: The wall behind the Reception/Check-In Desk needs a good lick of paint!
Location: Autumn in Melbourne City is very, very pretty. It was a delight to walk along the Yarra from the Crowns Towers.
The Crown Towers hotel was just lovely, it made us feel spoilt. Our Deluxe King Room was very spacious but the bathroom was awesome! You've got to love a luxurious bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Sydney

Worth every penny!! Great Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Conditions was spotless, facilities and everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was excellent, access to a lot of great restaurants and close walk to Eureka Towers
It was a faultless experience.... my partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowns thoroughly and would definitely stay here again in our next Melbourne trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Central Coast

Very close to the city and sporting events.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. What can you not like about the Crowne Towers. The staff were so prompt, friendly and the service of the hotel was outstanding.
Location: Short stroll to trams, shops, food outlets, sporting events or walk along the Yarra or catch a ferry & sightsee. Plenty to do in Melbourne in summer.
Magical. The room we stayed in was delightful, so clean (serviced on a daily basis). All staff were more an helpful. From the moment we stepped out of the cab to the time we stepped back into a cab to leave (a 4 day stay), we were so well looked after. Nothing was a problem for the staff. We really felt like you had a long weekend holiday. We would stay again at the hotel. Would recommand everyone to come and stay and enjoy the experience of the Crowne Towers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from Sydney

Awesome hotel at perfect location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aladdin from Adelaide

fantastic view but staff was

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was unhelp ful and promise free breakfast once I came to check out they charged me that's ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara from Melbourne

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Crown Towers for 2 nights for my birthday. Incredible location, fantastic views, beautiful room - definitely worth a visit! Staff noticed it was my birthday when checking my ID at check-in, and sent a bottle of bubbly to my room - lovely surprise! Even better surprise was the TV at the end of the enormous bath - makes for a great "spa night" if the casino below doesn't tempt you. Staff were lovely, hotel floors completely silent - I never heard another person or so much as a door close! Be warned the super-sneaky turn-down service - literally left the room for no more than 10 minutes. Came back to find chocolates on the pillow, lights romantically dimmed, slippers on little mats by the bedside, bathrobes at the ready in the bathroom, and music playing on the TV. Don't know how they managed to know I'd popped out for a bit - quite literally spent the rest of my visit hibernating (I blame the bathroom TV!) but the turn-down fairies timed their visit perfectly every time. An amazing hotel, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Keep an eye out for the mid-week deals they often have. Well worth treating yourself!